








38 year old woman | Oak Park, MI, United States | Seeking men 30-45 within 50 miles of Detroit, MI

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
All killer, no filler.

In her own words

I guess I can't be an International Woman of Mystery anymore ;)... but I'll try to save a few surprises for when we meet. For now -- About me: I am... an architect. For the record, it's nothing at all like Hollywood makes it out to be, but it can be kind of an amazing way to spend your time. I am... not a stranger to singing behind the wheel. Or in the shower. No one has ever given me an award for this and they probably never will, but I'm totally saving a spot on my shelf, just in case. I am... not going to lie; my chocolate chip cookies are sort of famous. I am… the kind of girl that goes on summer vacation and comes back with a kayak she hadn’t exactly planned to buy. I am… not likely to leave the important things unsaid. (Not surprisingly, many of the not-so-important things make the cut, too.) ;) I am… fiercely protective and supportive of “my people” -- family, friends, mentors, and partners-in-crime. None of them has ever called me to help them bury a body... but they know they could. I am… healthy, but I'm not a "health nut". I used a jedi mind trick to bamboozle myself into jogging, and I can "run" a 5K. I yoga, I bike, I garden, I’ve been camping since I was 6 months old, I golf (not well), I’ve taken Tai Chi and Zumba classes – I love new challenges. I try to eat well... but cheese, bread, pasta, dark chocolate and ice cream aren't going away any time soon. I am… going to make it to Italy one day. Not just Italy, other places, too. But definitely Italy. Soon. [UPDATE: So, here's news: I got the chance to go to Kuwait for work. was AMAZING. Ready for the next adventure!] That's way more than enough about me. Let's talk about *you*. I’m looking for: A smile that lights up your eyes and tells me that I might be in for just a little more than I bargained for. ...Challenge accepted. ;) Authenticity, honesty, and trust. You can count on me for the same. Hugs are really good, too. A partner who has a plan, but is open to -- and interested in -- making life bigger, learning new things about the world, himself, me, us… Someone else whose sports heroes include (but are not necessarily limited to) the little girl wearing the sparkly shoes at mini-golf. She believes in herself, is totally in the moment, closes her eyes and takes the shot… and more often than not, she gets that hole-in-one.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs

No pets right now, but not because I don't like them.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite things

Quality time with friends and family. Trying new things. Laughing until I cry. Tea. Dark Chocolate. Color. Surprises. Giving the perfect gift. Autumn. Thunder-Snow! The smell of a (camp)fire. Browsing bookstores. Serendipity.

For fun

"I'm up for anything" is such a cliche. So, let's try this: I'm probably never going to skydive. Just about everything else is up for negotiation; let's talk!

Last read

"Let's Pretend This Never Happened"; Jenny Lawson. "The Age of Miracles"; Karen Thompson Walker. "Imagine"; Jonah Lehrer. Also, the entire Internet.** (**strictly speaking, that's not 100% accurate. Don't believe everything you read on the 'net.)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Architecture / Interior design No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Not-exactly-equal parts German, Polish, Irish, Austrian... and Trouble. ;)
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Here's the thing - to me, "religious" implies that you follow *all* of the rules... including going to church regularly. Which I don't. I was raised Catholic and still follow most of the other rules, though -- so if you're curious, ask me sometime.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Here's the thing - to me, "religious" implies that you follow *all* of the rules... including going to church regularly. Which I don't. I was raised Catholic and still follow most of the other rules, though -- so if you're curious, ask me sometime.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
My family likes to play a game called "This girl has three degrees and she still can't figure out how to... (*fill in the blank*)" :) Some day it will get old. I hope.