Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

rctteachb6

40 year old woman | San Jose, CA, United States | Seeking men 37-47 within 45 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Looking for my best friend. Bonus points if you take spider duty...kill 'em, catch and release...doesn't matter to me. ;-)

In her own words

Hey there! Not many people enjoy talking about themselves, and I'm no different, so I figured some random info about me (in no particular order) would be a good way to introduce myself. -I enjoy trying out new restaurants. I'm open to most cuisines, but Italian and Mexican are favorites. -I'm witty, kind, and extremely loyal (my family and friends concur). -I teach 2nd grade in a high poverty public school. It's challenging in many ways, but more rewarding than I could have hoped. Along with addressing the issues that come from teaching in this environment, we're also doing some innovating work around 21st century learning which has led to some nation-wide recognition in the education world. I'm really proud of the work my colleagues and I are doing. -I love to cook/bake. I'm in charge of birthday desserts in my family. Whatever you want, you get. -I enjoy sports. Football (pro or college), baseball, hockey...I like it all and will watch it with you and know what I'm talking about. -I like to be active (a hike, the gym, etc.) but am recovering from a recent foot surgery. On the mend though and looking forward to getting back out there! -Traveling is fun. Flying in a plane is not. I do it without complaining and you probably wouldn't even know, but I don't love that part of my trip. The window seat is yours. ;-) -Family is important to me. We all enjoy each others company and have lots of laughs together. -While I don't have my own children and I don't know if that's in my future or not, I don't mind at all if you do. I love kids and am around them daily at work and spend a lot of time with my nephews. -I'm not perfect and don't claim to be. -I'm a bit sarcastic, well, maybe more than a bit. ;-) -I am a smart, fun-loving, independent, laugh out loud kind of girl who is looking for her partner-in-crime, someone to come home to, to talk to about our day, and to share in life's moments together. You: -You know what you want out of life. -You have the ability to crack me up and we have a great time laughing together. -You're looking to be in a committed, monogamous relationship. You're not a serial dater and you don't play games. -You're reliable and follow through with what you say. -You are equally comfortable catching a game, going out for dinner and drinks with friends, hanging out at home at home, or heading out to experience all that the Bay Area has to offer. -You're a good communicator. -You enjoy traveling, whether it be a day trip around the Bay Area or some larger adventure. -You're not perfect, either. -You want a partner in all things, a best friend, and someone who will support you through the ups and downs of life.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Maui, Las Vegas (best people watching!), NYC, Napa, Monterey, the beach...

College

San Jose State University, San Jose, CA

Favorite things

Italian/Mexican food. Wine tasting. The sound of the ocean. My nephews. Coffee. Roller coasters. Love sports, football and college basketball are favorites. Like to cook & try new recipes. No alarm clock. My couch on a rainy day.

For fun

I enjoy exploring new spots, catching a movie, or hanging out over dinner and a bottle of wine with friends. I love to root on my sports teams (49ers, Giants, Sharks). Spending time with my family, especially my 5 nephews who I adore.

Last read

Nothing too exciting here...I'm in the middle of reading a number of books for work. Topics include student motivation, teaching 21st century skills, and the importance of emphasizing college readiness in elementary school.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Irish-Italian
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Basically, a holiday Catholic...
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have my MA in Educational Leadership