
daisygirl375

40 year old woman | Alexandria, VA, USA | Seeking men 32-42 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hoping to have some fun in the process of finding the right person!

In her own words

I'm a person who is very confident in who I am. I would love to finally meet the right person, but I haven't stopped living my life to the fullest in the meantime. I firmly believe that anything worth doing is worth doing right and with 100% effort and I apply this theory to work and play equally. My girly-side balances out my sporty side perfectly. I would not describe myself as a total jock nor would I describe myself as a girly-girl....just the perfect combination of both. I enjoy helping and doing things for other people. I guess that's the reason why I got into the medical field. Combining that with my love of sports is what makes my job so much fun every day. When the times comes for a change later in life, I hope to turn my love of cooking into a secod career. There is nothing that I enjoy more than spending time with good friends....that could be traveling, going to a restaurant, going out for beers, or just staying in to watch a good movie. I am fiercely loyal and would do anything for my friends, knowing they would do the same for me. Although my family is spread out, they are very important in my life and I talk to them regulary. I've never lost faith that I would eventually meet the right person. Through that process I hope to also make some new friends along the way. Anything you're curious about, just ask!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Football, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs

A friend suckered me into taking in a stray kitten she found under her porch because she knows I'm a softy when it comes to animals. If I had the time I would definitely have a dog.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Scotland (love it!), Ireland, Belgium, Amsterdam. Fell in love with the beauty of Rwanda. My goal is one new place/year. Love Shirlington for casual food and drinks. Favorite restaurant hands down is Jaleo. Tend to like pubs over clubs.

College

Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, Blacksburg, VA

Favorite things

I love all music except most country. Can't beat a good episode of Modern Family. I've been obsessed with making homemade pasta since taking a cooking class in Chianti last year, but basically love cooking just about anything!

For fun

I LOVE going to sporting events of any type...nothing can beat a good game and a beer. I've enjoyed exploring the DC area and all it has to offer culturally. Usually up for trying just about anything as long as the company is good.

Last read

Just finished The Sports Gene, about to start The Land of Second Chances



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I grew up religious and had some things happen in life that made me re-evaluate my beliefs. I haven't gotten completely away from it...just still trying to figure some things out.
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
Studied exercise physiology/sports medicine at WVU. Got my Masters of Science in Education from Virginia Tech. Got about halfway done with my PhD and decided it wasn't the direction I wanted to go in.