
love_2_luv80

34 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Lets be in the moment, Here and Now.

In his own words

Hola!!! Well, what should I say? I was born in Los Angeles and have spent most of my life here. I lived in Europe for three years, at one point in my life, but I was drawn back to my roots. I'm a first generation latin American (Mexican/Columbian) working my way through the academic ranks. I've always admired educated and cultured people, and at one point I decided that's who I wanted to be. I have been exploring different cultures/ paths/ ways of being since I was a teenager and what I've discovered is that experience is the best education I can have. Not to discredit academia, I've worked very hard to get into the UCLA School of Nursing and I'm surrounded by highly intelligent individuals, but academia is simply another experience where I can obtain an education not found in books. I learn so much from people... Listening, watching, conversing, debating, and always attempting to understand. I try to live my life with an open heart in an effort to understand and accept things/ concepts/ people/ habits/ cultures/ ideologies that seem strange, weird, obscure, or different. Different is beautiful!!! I am very intrigued by different languages and at one point I was able to manage four different languages... however, due to a lack of practice my german and portuguese are super rusty but I'm fluent in English and Spanish. I enjoy staying active. I have not owned a television in years because I have no need for it. I'm always outside doing something. My sport is Rockclimbing. I enjoy being surrounded by nature especially when there is a thrill involved. Climbing has taken me to some of the most remote and beautiful places on this earth. Places that are hidden from the masses of tourists and you only hear of them through word of mouth, from being out there in the world and allowing life to flow through you. I have goals to climb in tough and remote terrain, such as Patagonia in South America or Pakistan/ Afghanistan / Northern Iran. Our culture is so adamant about deciding "who you want to be when you grow up". I never knew what I wanted to do for a career, so I simply followed my passions and intuitions. I started off as a liberal artist and ended up in the medical field. Life allowed me to get a taste of how it feels to dedicate your time and energy to take care of other people. Regardless of how much money I make, taking care of others, especially the sick and vulnerable, is a profession that will give me a deep sense of purpose. I feel very fulfilled having worked (and still working) in the medical field. I have so much more to tell but this is already getting to long. If you're still reading this, and what I've said has reverberated within you, then maybe we should get to know each other better to see what kind of interesting adventures we can have. Thanks for reading :)

His interests

Camping , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Playing sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite things

I love to rockclimb and enjoy spending time with nature... mountains, beaches, deserts, they all have distinct beauty and would like to find a partner with whom to share these places with.

Last read

"A Language Older Than Words", " Be Love Now"



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 4'5" (134cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English, Portuguese, Spanish Arabic, Dutch, English, French, German, Hebrew, Italian, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish
Education: Some college No preference
I am a nursing student at UCLA. I will soon recieve my BSN.