
Awakened_Now

40 year old woman | Vancouver, WA, USA | Seeking men 34-48 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (More than 3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Dance like no one is watching... Laugh until your body aches...

In her own words

Let's not just meet at a bar... let's maybe explore somewhere new. Or try something new. Or just figure out a different way to do this dating thing. I am easy to talk to, a good communicator and may try to be your new favorite friend... but maybe don't let me just be a friend ;) UPDATE: Tried to update this TWICE... having trouble getting it to go through! The only thing I really wanted to add was... I am not going to a first date thinking you are the one. There will be no interview process, I just want to get to know people and have a nice time while doing it. I don't think you can really figure someone out in one or two dates anyhow... but maybe you figure out enough to know you want to find out more... or not. What I am learning is that dating is a way for me to see what is important to me, to figure out what I actually am looking for eventually... because yes, eventually I do see myself back in a one on one long term relationship. I am not so jaded as to run away from that opportunity and I am not so fantastically independent that I see myself single for the rest of my life. END OF UPDATE :) I am a sucker for romantic comedies, over the top romantic gestures, love letters and texts that say you are simply thinking about me. But I am also a realist and dating now is very different than dating when I was 19 or 20 which was the last time I did this! I feel like I know a whole lot more about myself and what is important to me and what matters in life. It is cliche to say so...but I am much more grounded this go around. I know it is tough to read a long description on here... so I will wrap it up with this: I am open minded, want someone who can help me learn and grow and push limits... and keep pushing. I don't want to settle and I don't want to be complacent ever again. I want someone who can keep up with me and who pushes me to keep up with them. Ah yes....and please be funny...I would like someone who can make me laugh, pull me out of my serious mood. :)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Exploring new areas , Playing sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I have Dogs

My Labradoodle Sam is the like the best dog in the world... but it is really ok if you don't agree!

Favorite hot spots

I adore downtown Portland... just enjoy the people watching and the buildings and the really great places to eat and the quirky events and activities going on at all times.

College

Washington University in St. Louis, St. Louis, MO

Favorite things

Do people actually read this part? I would rather tell you in person... I like lots of things... music you can run to or dance to, books that make me think, movies that make me cry.

For fun

Skiing, hiking, exploring new places, simply walking around downtown Portland with someone fun to talk to, dancing around the living room with my kids, playing silly board games, going out for a good meal or to see a new movie... and the list goes on

Last read

"The Gifts of Imperfection" "The Alchemist" "Radical Acceptance" "The Four Agreements" "The Fifth Agreement" "Blink"



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Grey No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (More than 3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I am in graduate school right now... so not quite there yet ;)