
HunterM524

35 year old woman | Falls Church, VA, USA | Seeking men 34-44 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
If you can be yourself, why would you be anyone else?

In her own words

ME: I'm smart, funny, optimistic, confident, and there's nothing I don't love about laughing until I cry. I enjoy a healthy lifestyle--eating well and working out--but I won't pretend I don't sometimes indulge in Five Guys or gelato . . . or whatever else strikes me in the moment. Balance. So important. Traveling is something I feel passionate about--as does everyone else on here it seems--and would like to do at least once a year, but I do have a small child, so careful planning is required. It's been quite a while since I've left the country, but I saw Paris and the Loire Valley, Amsterdam, Cork, Dublin, London and a little of the English countryside, St. Croix, and Jamaica in my 20s. I have a list of future fantasy destinations so long I may have to look into cryogenics to get it accomplished. Family is very important to me and I have a close relationship with mine. Some of the immediate members--my parents and a sister--live in the area, but none of us are from here. I grew up in Pennsylvania in the Wilkes-Barre/Scranton area. (Yes, The Office was a fair representation of Scranton's excitement factor, but I'm worldly enough now to possess a little hometown nostalgia on occasion.) I'm a nurturer and feel confident and at ease with parenting, which has inspired me to blog a little about it, though what I write is more funny--I hope--that it is wise. I believe in honesty and being up front about your feelings. Ie, games get in the way. If I like you, I'll say so. If you like me, you'll call. It's simpler that way. And kinder, which is an important quality to have in your life and in a relationship. (I'm also the sort of person who traps bugs and frees them outside instead of squishing them. Except cockroaches. If you're evolved enough to survive a nuclear holocaust but can't get it together to stay out of my sight, I don't owe you any favors.) I like to run, but my schedule--or really my daughter's schedule--isn't always conducive to it, so I admit I'm tragically slow. A 5k is no problem, but my goal is to work up to a half marathon and NOT be the last person to cross the finish line. Yoga is really more my thing, a little mental challenge to go along with the physical. I'm a little bit girly--I love anything that includes jewelry, a dress, and a glass of wine--but beer (or coffee) and bar trivia (or just interesting conversation) is always a great evening. My hiking/camping experience is limited, but I've enjoyed it and would welcome the opportunity for more. A trip to the beach is always a good idea: day or night. I love the water. And the sand. Bathing suits. The way suntan lotion smells. I just like the whole thing. I also love going to the movies--drama, comedy, graphic novel-inspired, indie, you name it--and a quiet night cooking at home. Halloween is my favorite holiday and monsters and horror movies are my guilty pleasure. Even when they're bad, they're good. (That's what beer and sarcastic commentary are for.) YOU: I think intelligence and a sense of humor are the two most attractive qualities in a human being (she says after describing herself as smart and funny), so both are important. You don't have to share all of my interests and opinions--it would be a little boring if you did--but obviously sharing a good portion is key. Plus part of the fun of having other people in your life is being introduced to (and trying) new things. Teasing and sarcasm are welcome as long as you don't mind taking it too. (And actually, if you DO mind, I might not be for you.) In general, I like confident, ambitious, and passionate, but I'm also looking for someone family-oriented. And you need to be okay with the fact that I have a small child who lives with me the majority of the time. That's big. Overall, I'm looking for someone who wants to laugh, travel, and have fun with someone long term. If you think that might be you, send me an email and we'll find out

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

I love animals. I used to ride, once held a possum, and bottle fed a baby raccoon. Rodents and reptiles don't make me squeal. I enjoy both, but if I had to choose, dogs would win over cats. It's so hard to be unhappy in the company of a dog.

Political views

Liberal

College

Emerson College, Boston, MA

Favorite things

my daughter, thunderstorms, the ocean, exploring somewhere new, conversations that make you lose track of time, brunch, family, indie rock, summertime . . . Archer, True Blood, New Girl, Downton Abbey, Parks and Rec, Dexter, Homeland, etc.

For fun

coffee and conversation, traveling, a leisurely dinner out, movies, drinks with friends, the outdoors, dancing, exercise (yes, I categorize this as fun), museums, performing arts, the beach, discussing/sharing music, cooking together, games, etc.

Last read

The honest answer is probably Pajama Time by Sandra Boynton or my Tumblr/Facebook feed, but I read for real when I can and enjoy it. (See my education section.) Mostly fiction. Whether it's serious literature or light and humorous depends on my mood.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
English, Scottish, Irish, and Italian. If you made me into a pie chart, the latter two would be the largest portions.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
The gist? I have a Christian/Catholic background but don't practice; Judaism is beautiful; I think you get back what you put out into the world (modified Karma); the Universe is a mystery; and it's important to be respectful of others' beliefs.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA from Sweet Briar College; a semester abroad at Royal Holloway outside London (one of the best things I've ever done for myself); and an MFA in Writing, Literature, and Publishing from Emerson College in Boston.