
CABNYC1211

45 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 38-47 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Who knows where the road will lead us...... Only a fool can say....

In her own words

After a decade of living in Philly, I moved back home to NYC in 2012 and there are days when I can't remember why I ever left... Which was- to go to grad school in Texas (Hook Em!) and then spend almost 10 years working on a once in a lifetime opportunity to help relocate a museum- it's not very often that one gets to move a museum- super interesting and very intense experience. One great perk is that I now have a ton of very cool friends who work at or run some of the best museums in the world. Oh and Philadelphia is an amazing town- great food, great culture, great music- managed to live there for a decade and remain faithful to my NY Giants. I moved back home to be closer to my family and to really just "be home" if that makes sense. I've stayed in the non-profit sector and nowadays I work at a small independent school in Manhattan that is truly a magical place. I am your typical former Peace Corps general do-gooder (served in Thailand and got to travel the world... India, Nepal, China, Thailand(of course)- took the Trans-Siberian Railroad home (through China, Mongolia and Russia) from my Peace Corps service... seemed like a fun way to go.). Nowadays travel is more Caribbean, West Coast, Europe but it would not take much convincing to get me to bring out the backpacks. I love kids and would be delighted if they were part of my life one way or another either as a parent or as a step-parent, or perhaps just continuing to be the amazingly cool aunt I am now- at least according to my 10 nieces and nephews. I'd like to think that I am looking for what everyone is looking for- someone to hold my hand, make me laugh and smile, share fun days and long fun nights with..... My life is pretty great and I feel lucky and blessed- the only thing it seems to be missing is "You.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I have Dogs

I have a 7yo Wheaten Terrier named LadyBird. She is awesome.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Well, this is a bit of an unfair question since I've traveled a whole lot and lived in a bunch of different places- so let me just say this- if good food and good conversation is involved don't care if it's a dive bar or a 5 star palace.

College

The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX

Favorite things

I love almost all types of music (not really a big metal fan), live music, movies, and I'll say it... there are some seriously excellent shows on TV. Travel.. you say the word and I'll pack the bags

For fun

I love exploring new neighborhoods, walking around, meeting up with friends, spending time with family, going to sporting events, live music, good books, good movies, great conversation and most of all, I love to laugh.

Last read

NY Times, Huff Post, Vanity Fair and( my guilty pleasure) People. Books- Lords of Finance: The Bankers Who Broke the World and Lean In



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Work at a small independent school in Manhattan.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm "Half Gaelic/Half Garlic" - Italian & Irish
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Grad degree at the University of Texas (Hook 'Em) & Undergrad at small east coast Lib Arts school.