Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

Nolakat504

41 year old woman | Metairie, LA, United States | Seeking men 41-50 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Other
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Life goes by fast. Enjoy it. Calm down. It's all funny!" ~ Joan Rivers

In her own words

About me…….... • True NOLA girl – I believe that Southern comfort is more than a drink • Huge dog lover! Love those furry faces! • LOVES going to movies, live music, museums, plays, Sunday’s walking the Quarter, and hanging in City Park with my dogs • Dinner out or staying in – I am obsessed with trying new local spots and rediscovering old favorites, but always love cooking at home (just no fun for 1) • Loves coconut snowballs on a hot day, lemon cookies, French 75’s at the Ritz, Jazz Fest, ice cream (I LOVE Creole Creamery), a good greyhound (fresh grapefruit juice is a must!), summer crawfish boils, laying in the sun with a great book, and sitting at the sushi bar • Beach girl! • Music lover - Jazz, old school R&B, funk, blues, classical, current hits - you know a little bit of country, a little bit of Rock n' Roll • Loves BB King, Diana Kraull, and Prince all in equal measure • An eclectic, old soul - Down to earth – drama should be saved for movies

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I have Dogs

I have 2 great kids a golden retriever and a yellow lab - couldn't live with out them - you MUST LOVE dogs! Saddly I am totally allergic to cats. Raised and rode horses growing up, I still miss that, they are amazing animals

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Lobby Lounge @ the Ritz Carlton, Anywhere on Frenchman to listen to music, La Crepe Nanu (My fav), Irvin Mayfields on Bourbon, foundation Room at HOB. Oak on Oak, Bouligny Tavern,Carousel Bar, Beach - anywhere the water is blue and sun is out!

College

University of Southern Mississippi, Hattiesburg, MS

Favorite things

Art, Music,Cooking, trying great new wine, the beach (I've always been a beach junkie), My dogs, Big HBO series fan, a French 75 and a good greyhound, Cocunut snowballs, love NOLA, gardening, sushi, pasta, shrimp, tapas, lazy Sundays......

For fun

LOVE going to the movies nothing better than hot popcorn in a dark theater! Walking in the quarter checking out local shops and galleries, Dinner w/ friends, jazz @ the Ritz, City Park, live music, Jazz Fest, travel, Bark Park, a good book

Last read

Actually reading a few right now. I must admit I'm a Kindle junkie!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Manage local radio stations
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: Other No preference
New Orleans french Creole girl, all the way. So basically a little bit of everything. You know a typical New Orleans combo.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic
It keeps me grounded & has gotten me through a lot. A persons faith is very personal and while I'm not over the top, but do my best to make mass weekly. For me sharing the same faith is something very important to have in a realtionship
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
It keeps me grounded & has gotten me through a lot. A persons faith is very personal and while I'm not over the top, but do my best to make mass weekly. For me sharing the same faith is something very important to have in a realtionship
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
University of Southern Mississippi - BFA in Fine Art with emphasis in marketing and design