
Aurora40000

36 year old woman | Lower Rotterdam, NY, USA | Seeking men 35-49 within 200 miles of Schenectady, NY

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Waiting for someone to share in life's curiosities.

In her own words

Hello, it's nice to meet you! I'm easy to talk to, outgoing and enjoy many different activities. I've been known to jump in the car (alone or with a friend), pick a direction and drive, deciding on the road where the destination will be. I'm always seeking a new adventure. I enjoy traveling to places near and far, soaking up the scenery, and sampling local activities and cuisine. Cooking is one of my passions, and I love to try out new recipes or creations of my own on my friends and family. I love to seek out new and interesting restaurants with amazing cuisine and relaxing atmosphere. I also really enjoy quiet evenings at home, having a glass of wine on the deck and snuggling in with a good movie. I'm always thrilled when it's hockey season and there's a good game on. Going to a game is even better; I can cheer for the Canadiens with the most hardcore fans! I love where I live because I adore experiencing the 4 seasons, and I appreciate each season in a different way. In the spring, I spend time roaming the local nurseries and purchasing herbs which I grow and use in cooking throughout the year. Summer has me outdoors, swimming and boating, enjoying the orchestra or the ballet under the stars, and sinking my feet in the sand while the ocean waves crash against my legs. Fall has gorgeous, crisp air that I love to breathe in while observing the changing leaves and drinking pumpkin lattes. Apple picking is one of my favorite fall activities. In the winter, I love to feel the snow crunch under my feet while enjoying the beauty of the blankets of fresh white sparkles. I don't let a blizzard stop me from enjoying life; I love to drive in the snow, too! If you are open minded and willing to try new experiences, please do not be shy. I'm not a party girl, but I love to have fun. I'm looking for someone to enjoy the finer things in life with. I just began taking ballroom dancing lessons, and would love to have a dance partner. I am serious about the things I want in life, and would love to meet someone who desires a long term relationship. If you are a like-minded individual, let's talk and get to know each other.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Montreal, Saratoga, Grand Cayman Island, Ogunquit, Maine, Quebec City, Boston, Scotland, Germany, vineyards, SPAC, Thatchers Park, Lake Placid, beaches by the ocean. I prefer eclectic bistros with amazing cuisine to chain restaurants.

College

University at Albany, State University of New York, Albany, NY

Favorite things

Waking up and having a cup of coffee/tea on the deck while reading the newpaper, traveling to new places and finding new restaurants, ballroom dancing, snorkling, cooking, going to hockey games especially the Montreal Canadiens, learning new things.

For fun

Ballroom dancing, exploring small, artsy towns with great shops and restaurants, discovering new things in big cities, visiting museums historical sites, last-minute road trips, laughing, throwing dinner parties for friends and family and boating.

Last read

I read the newpaper almost every day, Love to thumb through cookbooks. My selection of books varies from novels to light reading.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'10" (208cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Architecture / Interior design
Income: I'll tell you later $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
My family is originally from Canada, and my Canadian heritage is very important to me. I have duel citizenship.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English Dutch, English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Some of my studies included Culinary Arts. I could wow you with my cooking!