

35 year old woman | Massapequa, NY, USA | Seeking men 35-47 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'2" (157cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
It's time to start enjoying life!

In her own words

Hey there everyone! So, I've been on this site for all of a week and I must say, I'm BLOWN away by how shallow some people are. Do we just live in a superficial world where everyone is as phony as phony can be? Okay, so here's the deal... now that I've been exposed to the reality of the online dating scene, I think it's probably best for me to keep it as real as possible because I really have no interest in wasting my time or yours. Here it goes.. Do I have the body of Carmen Electra... NOPE, sure don't! Would I love to? Absolutely. Wouldn't anyone? Do you have the body of The Rock? If you do, are you making 6 or 7 digits a year flaunting it and keeping up with it? Is that reality? NOPE. So what do I look like? I've been told I have a smile to light up the room. I've been told I'm beautiful, sexy, pretty, gorgeous, cute, etc. etc....(and these are EXCLUSIVELY PHYSICAL characteristics) believe you me, those compliments are amazing and I appreciate them in ways that most will probably never know, so I would NEVER want them to stop. HOWEVER, do I fell gorgeous, beautiful and sexy in a bathing suit... NOPE! Why? Not because I'm not (really not cocky at all, trying to make a point) but because our society has made us (both men and women) feel as though we have to be the next Vin Diesel and Jenny McCarthy... F$$$ THAT! It's your job, as my future boyfriend, fiancé, husband to help make me feel beautiful so I want to keep looking better and better for me AND you!!! I am a single mom, one who tries my damndest to raise my daughter to LOVE HERSELF FOR WHO SHE IS, one who is up at 3am working on a paper for my doctoral, planning for awesome learning experiences for my students each and everyday or just simply trying to find the time to get a load of laundry done. I try my absolute best to find a way to balance being a workaholic and enjoying the most amazing part of my life... my daughter. So please, walk a day in the life of a full-time working single mom and find me the time in the day to go to the gym 5 days a week to be your trophy girl! Yes, I am ranting because there are some remarkably shallow people out there (and one or two of you probably even know who you are) and I WANT ABSOLUTELY NO PART OF YOU! I am 5'2 and can most definitely afford to lose 10 pounds. If that doesn't work for you and if you are not capable of making the woman you are in love with feel like the most beautiful girl in the world at 100 pounds or 300 pounds, to you then you need not apply! Now that my rant is over, I'm not even going to get into the things that I do have to offer because frankly, if all you're interested in is a size 0 waist and a size 34DD, please don't even waste my time. I'm 35 years old and don't want an adult "child". I want a companion, a best friend and a confidant. I am absolutely ready to STOP being a workaholic and find the person to start the next chapter of my life with, grow old with, and build a life & family with. I have a beautiful 8 year old daughter who means the world to me. Laughter, good company and amazing conversation is EVERYTHING. Being intellectually compatible is essential. I want to see the world with someone, enjoy life and be with a person who brings out the best in me and vice versa. I'm looking for a compassionate partner, a best friend, someone who is understanding and most importantly, someone to trust. The "trophy" part comes along as an added bonus when 2 people are capable of making each other feel like the most amazing person in the world!

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs, Fish

I have 2 puppy Shih Tzus, a boy named Twitter and a girl named Siri ;-) Our fish is a Beta and his name is Pistachio!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love, love, love traveling, although I don't get to do nearly as often as I would like.


Hofstra University, Hempstead, NY

Favorite things

I enjoy reading, walking on the boardwalk and boating. I love to learn new things and see new places. I'm always interested in trying a new wine :-)

For fun

Honestly, I don't have enough fun. That's one of the reasons I'm here and looking for someone to start a life with. It's going too fast and I'm so done with being such a workaholic.

Last read

Falling in Love with Close Reading, The Game of Life and How to Play It and I'm in the middle of reading Hands Free Mama. I love reading but don't seem to have enough time to do so!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average About average, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Education / Teacher / Professor
I teach in an elementary school and absolutely love my job.
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Jewish
I try to go to church every week but absolutely make it a point to go on the weekends that my daughter is home.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have my B.A in Psychology, M.S. in Elementary and Special Education and am currently pursuing my doctoral in Learning & Teaching. Education is SO important to me.