
EricaNMKE

31 year old woman | Madison, WI, USA | Seeking men 28-35 within 50 miles of Milwaukee, WI

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Looking for a best friend to become more...

In her own words

Some random things about me that will either motivate an email or send you running for the hills... I'm a quality over quantity person. Life is about balance. I recently signed into my facebook for the first time in several years. I'm perfectly fine going another several years before going back. I heard an extremely smart woman once say, "When I finished college I thought I knew a little bit about a lot of things, then when I finished my Masters I thought I knew a lot about one thing but when I finished my PhD I realized I knew next to nothing about everything"....Each day I strive to learn something new while trying to remind myself how little I actually know. My sense of humor is dry and I can be very sarcastic. I really like people willing to let go and be complete goofballs. In that vein, I've decided to try to laugh at myself as much as possible. I am extremely fortunate to be able to travel relatively frequently. I love experiencing new places, people, cultures, foods, etc. I've been into athletics my entire life. I played soccer competitively through college and now I am in a weekly rec league. I will always choose playing a sport to being in the gym but I have a gym membership I try not to waste!. I’m generally more reserved at first but definitely not shy. I have no problem speaking my mind and like to think I’d always be willing to stand up for what I believe in. I am a reforming night owl. I grew up in a relatively conservative, Christian home and still hold many of those same values. At the same time, I have pretty modern views on identity, civic responsibility, gender roles, etc. So…it is unnecessary and offensive to hold the door open or pull out a chair for no other reason than I’m a woman…although I’ll happily take either if you’re man enough to have the same done for you! I’m looking for someone who knows who they are and is comfortable in their own skin – this has to be the most attractive quality a person can have. Intelligence and sense of humor are key. I want someone who stays active (a soccer player would be great!) but can appreciate a lazy day. A strong value system is very important. Having some common ground to start from is essential but I also want us to be able to learn from each other. I’d like to find someone looking for a best friend, confidant, partner, lover, cheerleader and challenger. I prefer someone who is mature, established in where they are headed and grounded. Being close to your family is a huge plus. I tend to be fiercely independent but I’m looking to find the person who makes me want to consider them in my decisions. I’ve spent a lot of time working on myself and now I’m looking for someone to grow with and share life’s many interesting experiences! "Nothing softens the arrogance of our nature like a mixture of some frailties" --Sir George Savile

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Football, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

I like Birds, Fish, Horses, Other

I've always grown up with dogs but like almost any animal. I currently have a cat with leukemia and a dog with hydrocephalus. The way a person treats animals is a great test of their character.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Cabin up north, downtown Madison, Ireland/Europe, coffee shops/bookstores, the Caribbean, at a sporting event, at home with friends/family, anywhere on a cruise ship! Some place new and undiscovered.

College

University of Wisconsin–Milwaukee, Milwaukee, WI

Favorite things

Music: I like a wide variety but most often listen to top 40. I also like blues-inspired female artists. Thai iced tea. TV: Elementary, Scandal, Anything that makes me think (sorry, no Real Housewives or Honey Boo Boo here) Being competitive

For fun

I play soccer multiple times a week. I love to travel & always look for opportunities to experience something new. I'm a foodie and love to cook or go out for a great meal. I also spend a lot of time with my family.

Last read

Journal articles on food insecurity and mental health. For fiction I like psychological thrillers and books with dynamic protagonists.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Student No preference
I'm a grad student and teach at the University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee. I also work as a Market Research Analyst for a bank.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm Irish, Russian, Bohemian and Hungarian.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I grew up in a Christian family and still hold many of those values but I've become disenchanted by organized religion. I have faith in something larger than myself and believe in striving to keep a high moral character. Ask if you want to know more
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
My bachelor's degrees are in Sociology, Philosophy and Organizational Behavior. I'm currently in my last year of grad school for Sociology