
greenlightchaser

44 year old woman | Anchorage, AK, USA | Seeking men 38-50 within 5000 miles of Eagle River, AK

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
Other
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
outdoor enthusiast looking for simple and easy companionship

In her own words

introvert. lightaurora chaser. nightskylover. hiker. (slightly annoying)singer. dreamer. realist. overthinker. overlover. earlgreyconnoisseur. leicaowner. knowledgehunter. dipnetter. balancer. curious. kind. courageous. not impressed with this website, after a few days. photos don't load, profiles don't save... okcupid is a lot more fun! but this is paid for, so i'll stick around for another couple of weeks. i don't believe in ethnicities. yes, we all have a cultural heritage, but to classify, label, and divide each other has brought more trouble than anything else. i thrive on the cultural diversity around me and prefer the company of people who are well traveled, open-minded, and equally passionate about finding what unites us, not what divides us. looking for companionship, friendship; the first is easy, the second is a precious gift...true friends are few and far between, and i am lucky to have had a handful for a few decades. trust is paramount. i enjoy deep thinkers who can switch to silly, men who appreciate good food (=clean, raw and fine but never refined, self-caught/grown if possible, colorful but mostly green and orange) and clean water, old wine and microbrews, i don't enjoy alcohol much but will enjoy sampling both; but mostly, i'd like to spend time with someone who does what he does with passion, compassion, and conviction. family...both biological and soul... are important. will not respond to members whose profiles do not contain photos. there is no reason why you should not post one other than this: you are really not ready to be here. also: i don't mind making the first move, but if you don't have the courtesy to respond even a gentle "thank you, but i am not interested", good luck with your search. as progressive as i am, you'd be surprised how much i love assertive men who make the first move. "we come upon evidence of presence. we jiggle a battered saucepan. there is a shredding that makes us more alive. word-bunches and music bring in new compassion. the shadow has been of great service. things that have hurt us bring blessings. we made an agreement before we came to these lives. we responded to a question, and the wave of that answer (yes!) carries us along. The body’s boat contains the motion that will break open and set us free. we know this, and we forget. the evening sky turns dark garnet red. we turn that way to worship. nothing belongs to anyone. like lightning, we become experts at dying, our mouths burning with sweetness. i see my beauty in you…." rumi

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Horses

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

in anchorage: dish, brewhouse, beartooth, humpy's. rest of the world: cuba; san francisco; nyc; montreal; amsterdam; cyprus; canary islands; tunisia, o be explored: india, fiji, new zealand, chile, brasil, norway, croatia, thailand, china.

Last read

the mastery of love (had some highlights ...), think and grow rich (yeah right), physics of the impossible (wow-will take years for me to get it but what a world), hafiz (divine). toni morrison is one i can always read and who taught me the most.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
wearing a few hats, both corporate and artistic. as far as my date's job... be gainfully employed, pay your own bills, love what you do.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Other Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English Arabic, Dutch, English, French, Norwegian, Portuguese, Spanish, Swedish, Other
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral