Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

metafabulous

43 year old woman | Pawling, NY, United States | Seeking men 38-55 within 50 miles of Somers, NY

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
You want me on your team.

In her own words

My lifestyle is pretty serene: I'm a yoga educator by profession. I have been doing it for 16 years. I'm a big reader, meditator, I like to take hikes in the woods....I'm pretty domestic: I enjoy cooking...I'm not a big partier and generally avoid super-loud venues, and I'm probably not your girl if you are heavy into motorized sports (harley's, motorboats, atv's etc-sorry!), though I will gladly help paddle a canoe (worked as a lifeguard for years, and love the water) Looking for a man with a strong sense of what is right and the fortitude to act accordingly. I admire discipline. I want to be friends first, as that is the bedrock of the kind of relationship I am looking for. I'm an actor and a singer also. Sometimes I get paid, sometimes not: I'm in it for the love, really. (Though, I certainly don't kick paid-gigs out of bed!) I work out daily, and not just yoga- I like weight training and dancing. Looking good and staying healthy have always been important to me. I love wearing bikinis on the beach:) I am always looking for new ways to volunteer my time...currently I sing in Hospitals in NYC with Sing For Hope, I recently Headlined a concert in Mexico benefitting reading programs for children, and once I spent 6-months in the Chilean Rainforest teaching yoga as part of a Conservation Project honored by the UN.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs

I want a dog. I haven't decided between an Irish Setter, & a French Bulldog...

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Maui, Ireland, NYC, San Fran, my mind, maybe yours....

College

University of Colorado at Boulder, Boulder, CO

Favorite things

Music: Classical or pop Adventure, quiet, fireplaces,spas, beaches, jungles. All types of food as long as it is fresh and well-prepared

For fun

Movies, Music, Theater, Dancing, Museums, Nature, Beaches, Yoga, Meditation, Reading, Philosophy, Metaphysics, Theology, Novels, Poetry.....

Last read

Tantric Sex for Men Light on Yoga New Yorker Magazine (Cartoons first!)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian, Other
I am Irish, Spanish and French.
Faith: Other Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference
BA Philosophy MA Education