
harris1221

35 year old woman | Astoria, NY, USA | Seeking men 30-38 within 10 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Other
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
looking for love...until April 30th, and then I'm off this site

In her own words

Hello gentlemen, How are you all doing today? What would you like to know about me? I am a lawyer at non-profit. I have a background in theater and sketch comedy. I am a Red Sox fan by birth, but I've lived here for about 15 years. I drink Irish whiskey on the rocks, and I don't smoke anything. I like dancing, singing, hiking, biking, running, reading, and I am amazing at sleeping and eating! I always have a book with me. I rarely wear heals because I rarely take cabs. I'm training for a triathlon. I take voice lessons and sing classical music. I love the snow, the beach, and doughnuts. I'm looking for an awesome, smart, fun guy who can make me laugh and who can take some teasing. If you have a good sense of humor and like a bit of banter we'll probably get along. If you are adventurous, even better! I'd love it if you are the type of guy who does not write in text abbreviations over email. I'd also prefer to go out with guys that are looking for something long term because I am hoping to stop dating at some point, but if you're awesome and funny then I don't really care because dating is hard and I'd rather have fun. Send me an email if you want to get a drink and chat in person.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Dancing, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

I'm probably more of a cat person, but I like dogs. I've thought about getting a dog so I can meet all my neighbors, but right now there is no room for an animal in my apartment.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

In the next year I want to travel to either New Zealand or Nepal. The last place a traveled was Ireland, which was good craic. I love beaches, snow, mountains, boats, and good pubs I don't have a "hot spot", but the bar near my house makes great eggs

Favorite things

Brunch, reading outside in the summer, fireplaces, tea, whiskey, boats, beaches, snow, singing, dancing, my bed, running, Sky Mall, traveling, making out, comedy, theater, movies, sun dresses, doughnuts

For fun

Run, go to movies, dance around my house and occasionally in bars, karaoke like a champ, knit in bars, ice skate, brunch, bike, hike, read (on my bed, on the beach, by a fireplace...), sing, travel I love quiz nights, but I'm terrible at them

Last read

The last book I finished was The Art of Fielding. I am currently reading The Round House and Round Ireland with a Fridge. Favorites include The River Why, LOTR, Chekhov, Dostoevsky, and Jane Austen.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
I am a lawyer at nonprofit, where I represent community members in housing and unemployment cases.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Other Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I've been called "racially ambiguous" by a casting director
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I was raised protestant. I go to church twice a year with my mom, which are the only two times a year she goes to church too because the rest of the time she studies Buddhism. I believe that we should be excellent to each other like Bill and Ted said
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I got my BFA at NYU and my JD at Fordham