
athenaspin

30 year old woman | Indio, CA, USA | Seeking men 25-37 within 100 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
Full-figured
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
The man who makes me laugh has my heart.

In her own words

I'm a nice girl from Mexico who grew up in California. Lived in Texas for a while, love it. Gig'Em Aggies! Hardly miss a chance to watch them play if and when a game is on the west coast. Switching to the SEC might help make that more often. I'm an outdoor girl, I enjoy being outside. I hike around the Valley whenever the time and heat allows. I like to sing (in the shower, the acoustics are always top notch). I'm a recent convert to running, don't get too confused now, I'm a curvy gal no doubt, but I can move; I'm comfortable in my skin looking for someone who is the same. Recently finished my first Tough Mudder and I feel like a total badass. I'm an archery store manager and instructor. And while I love my job (especially teaching to younger kids and brand new archers of all ages), I try to balance my work with my personal life (a tricky thing to do when it's so much fun). I'm kind of a political nerd, I'm hooked on NPR and I'm one of those people that enjoys a good documentary. I'm not too outspoken about politics though, I'm more inclined to ask questions and listen to your point of view. I'm a big fan of stimulating conversation and getting lost in a good story. I have a soft spot for country music since moving back from Texas. I like the storytelling nature of their songs and some of my favorite one-liner life lessons come from there. I'm big on family, I love tradition. Family dinners every week are where some of my favorite memories have been made. I'm looking forward to continuing that tradition. I am pretty straightforward, if I like or want something I'll tell you. My preferred mood is to be cheerful and nice but I sometimes lean towards being cheeky and sarcastic in my humor. You kinda have to hang with that and keep up with a good sense of humor of your own. Looking for a man who knows who he is, good values and a strong moral compass. Someone who's loyal, confident and will choose kindness first. If this sounds like you drop me a line. I promise I'll be nice.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Reptiles

I have two dogs, they are crazy, sometimes I question their intelligence but they love me and I love them.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

There are beautiful trails in the valley where I live. My favorite is the Pushawalla Trail close to Thousand Palms. I can I tend to stick to the deserts of CA but I always enjoy trips to the mountains and lazy days at the beach.

Favorite things

I like: Hanging out with family and friends Mexican food SUSHI Running- never would have thunk it but I do! Archery- Not to brag, but I'm pretty good. Helping others Good stories- I have a lot of respect for good storytellers.

For fun

I don't get a lot of free time but when I do I LOVE hiking. Anything outside makes me happy, when the weather allows. Other than that my friends and family make up my fun, there is no substitute for good conversation with the people you care about.

Last read

Reading the new Dan Brown book, Inferno. I've read all his books. Before that World War Z by Max Brooks. I think it's a generational thing, we're all preparing for the zombie apocalypse. The Great Gatsby Also enjoy Time magazine.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Full-figured About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I run a sporting good store and warehouse so my daily attire consists of jeans, workboots, some shirt and a hat (sexy). I'm also an archery instructor, I'm the head coach of our local archery club.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic No preference
Cali girl born in Mexico. I try to stay in touch with my cultural heritage and I love learning about all other cultures and the people that make them up.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic
I love to work on my relationship with God although I will freely admit I don't frequent a church. Always enjoy the ritual of church though.
Languages: Spanish No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Proudest member of the Fightin' Texas Aggie Class of 2007! WHOOP!