
TakeActionBarbie

45 year old woman | Charlotte, NC, USA | Seeking men 40-53 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Tall German Girl

In her own words

Thanks for taking the time to view my profile. We are all here to find that one person that we can truly be ourselves around. About me… This first thing people notice about me is that I'm tall, even taller with heels. (German heritage) My friends and family tell me I am happy and confident, smart and witty, loving and giving…. In my free time I enjoy the normal things; spending time with friends, traveling, etc. I'm outgoing and have no problem making (and keeping) friends. I'm just as happy snuggling up with the one I love, holding hands while taking long walks, and sharing all of our hopes and dreams. Anything outdoors makes me happy…. mountains are my serenity. The beach is just as beautiful. I've traveled to many continents and truly enjoy discovering the diversity in other cultures. Travel is a necessity for me, I know the world is so much bigger than me and I want to explore it all. I've lived in New Orleans, LA; Denver, CO; Charlotte, NC; Stuttgart, Germany, Seattle, WA, Atlanta, GA and San Francisco, CA. (The Pacific Northwest is the most beautiful place!) Prefer urban lifestyle over the suburbs. I enjoy being to walk to grocery, restaurants, etc. I love to cook but only when I am cooking for someone. I enjoy all ethnic foods. A great dinning experience for me doesn't have to be a $$$ entree - good food comes from good people. Dinning out is fun for me, not a necessity. I do enjoy wine, prefer a bold red. I exercise regularly for my health and because it makes me feel good. Early to bed, early to rise …. so much I want to get done in a day! What I am looking for…. Someone who is confident in who they are and passionate about their endeavors. Honorable, caring, funny, strong….. I have learned that you can not judge a book by it's cover; it is important to get to know someone first…. I'm open to meeting for a cup of coffee and giving each other a chance to get to know one another in person. I have been very fortunate to have been in great relationships with some wonderful men through the years. I've been engaged but never married. To no one's fault, life circumstances just changed the course for us both and the relationships didn't work out. I want someone to walk beside me, be my partner, be my lover, be my best friend. I believe intimacy makes a good relationship great. Honesty IS the best policy, in EVERY situation!

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Inline skating, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I like Dogs

Dogs give unconditional love… that's awesome!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Ethnic restaurants, hiking in mountains, relaxing at the beach.

College

The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Chapel Hill, NC

Favorite things

Music: Dave Matthews Band, Adele, Ellie Goulding, Kate Nash, Rumer

For fun

Being outside; walking, jogging, hiking, exploring. Spending time with good friends. Traveling, exploring new places. International cuisine is fun to try. Just get in the car and go, no where to go and all day to get there.

Last read

The Art of Racing in the Rain, Health magazine junkie.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 6'3" (190cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home
Wants kids: Not sure No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Other Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I may not go to church but I do believe "Do unto others as you would have them do to you."
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree