Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | Victoria, BC, Canada | Seeking men 30-43 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'8" (172cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Warm hearted and funny girl seeks sarcastic smart sweetheart.

In her own words

We might be a match if: - You live in or around the Victoria area - I am looking to actually meet someone in person (who knew, right?) If it is long distance to call you...then yes you probably live too far. - You have a not so secret nerdy side (smart guys are sexy) - you have managed to hold a relationship longer than the life expectancy of a goldfish. ***update: I have been informed that goldfish can live a very long time - so, for fairness sake...lets just say life expectancy of a walmart goldfish**** - you have mastered the ability to feed and water yourself, and clean up after yourself to a semi reasonable degree; You do your own laundry and manage to put your clothes on successfully - You put toilet paper on your shopping list (as apposed to stealing it from work) - You can hold a conversation for longer than 30 seconds andor have an opinion on any ONE or more of the following: art, music, science, politics, literature (books), history, world events, super hero movies, economics, photography, the Olympics, travel, hockey or zombie apocalypse (really reaching here for equal opportunity!) - You use the word "Epic" to describe Oceans, Lengthy narratives or the Cosmos. Using "epic" to describe how extremely impressed you are by everything has utterly ruined the word. - You prefer quality over quantity. I am not interested in serial daters or people that feel the need to lie about their current state of affairs. No need. We are all adults here. ( *my theory is dating should be something like wine need a fresh pallet to decipher whether or not the flavor is to your liking). I understand it can be difficult on here with people "face shopping" like you are heading to the express checkout; this is not my style or at least I fundamentally try for it not to be. I treat others how I would like to be treated. I'd like to spend time with someone smart and funny, and easygoing with a sense of adventure. He should be happy and knows what he wants with no major issues surrounding his personal life. I have a pretty great (albeit sarcastic) sense of humor and take great pride in my comedic timing; I'd like to find my same who can dish it out as well as take it! ;) I have made a lifestyle out of committing to being active and eating healthy and would like to find someone not only supportive but on the same page. I have long term goals that I am on the way to day at a time. I like to think of myself as happy, fun-loving, warm, optimistic, and intelligent. I am affectionate and loyal; I'm a genuine good person with a good heart. I am liberal and open minded. Friends and family are important to me and I am thoughtful, kind and generous to those I care most about. I am an independent and low maintenance kind of girl. I believe worthwhile relationships take time to develop. I value thoughtfulness and kindness in a partner, because I know I have so much to offer the right person in return. I am summer girl at heart; I am happiest in the sunshine at the beach, hiking and exploring the island trails, going on road trips or camping the summer weekends away. I enjoy getting together with friends over dinner and a couple of drinks. I have a 2 year old puppy that I adore and we spend a great deal of time walking the trails in and around Victoria or hanging out at the Dallas rd dog park. I'm educated - I read frequently (not just facebook) and keep up with current events and have an interest in politics and the environment. I also enjoy catching a hockey game (Victoria Royals, Leafs or Canucks!!), dinner & a movie, live music, and a variety of arts & cultural events(theatermuseumslecturesgalleries etc). I also love fireworks and semi cheesy community events. Okay, I will end the adjective parade!!! Finding a mate is like trying to put together a puzzle; only one piece is going to fit perfectly. I believe great things start from good friendships. Good luck everyone

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

I have a 2.5 year old Shih Tsu named Daisy

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I like island weekend getaways to Parksville, Botanical beach, Tofino or camping on Lake cowichan. I like weekend trips to Vancouver for a concert or a romantic weekend in a nice hotel. I love warm tropical destinations and the culture of Europe.

Favorite things

In terms of TV I love: (comedies) Big Bang Theory, Parks and Rec and The Office. (drama) Shameless and Game of Thrones. Love spicy ethnic foods like india, ethiopian and thai...but am a fan of anything of good quality. Fav restaurant Il Terrazzo.

For fun

I also enjoy catching a hockey game (Victoria Royals, Leafs or Canucks!!), dinner & a movie, live music, and a variety of arts & cultural events(theatermuseumslecturesgalleries etc). I also love fireworks and community events.

Last read

The last book I've read was called the Language of Flowers. Very beautiful story about overcoming obstacles even in the most unlikely situations.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Monday -Friday clerical position in an office environment.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree No preference