
mnalltheway

42 year old woman | Grand Rapids, MI, USA | Seeking men 38-45 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Relationship:
Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Ready for what's next.....

In her own words

Looking for.....I dont even know what to write here! When I meet him, I will know, right? I do have some general guidelines I like to follow...I'm tall, I would like him to be taller. I m from a small town and I have a big family, and I think that is something I may like to have in common. I love to laugh, i love to make people laugh, and I would love to watch someone else try to make others laugh. I am turning 40, and am realizing I wont live forever, and think it would be nice to be with someone who understands that time isnt for wasting. I am very affectionate, to my children, with my friends, and sometimes I put my hands on complete strangers when I am talking to them, ha ha, so you have to be open and accepting and reciprocal in this, i like to hold hands, i like a hand on the small of my back when im walking down the street, I like my neck nuzzled, and of course i love, love, will no longer live without kissing, and I mean a lot of it. I also greatly appreciate intelligence, I like a man who is well read, and I dont mean an occasional Mens Health magazine. Ridiculous as it may sound, I DO like evenings by the fire, walks on the beach, slow dancing and great hugs, its just that I'm normally enjoying these things with my children, which is why I'm here. I grew up in MN, in a rural farming community, and I truly enjoy being outdoors whenever possible...unless the Vikings are playing when you will find me on the couch. I like hosting Euchre tournaments on a random Saturday, having impromptu dinner parties, and general merriment I also like to wake up on Saturday morning and decide on a whim what I'm going to do that day and the options for that may include a day at the beach, a walk in the woods, softball in the back yard, or trying to keep the woods from reclaiming my gaImrden. My dream date is a LONG dinner, when we are in no rush to leave and are having such a great time talking and laughing that we dont notice the angry server trying to get us to leave her table. That would be followed by a stop at a sports bar that has those trivia games so I can crush you before we say goodnight! And here is a quick list of some of my peculiarities: 1) I am not a good cook, i dont enjoy it, I will gladly offer to clean up instead. But i can bake! 2) I can not and will not ever cheer for the Lions 3) I do not like Two and a Half men, adult cartoons or shows like it! I m sorry, i hear they are quite popular, but I dont find that stuff funny. I am a teeny, tiny bit of a proper, traditional mid western girl and Its just not me. 4) I love to fish but I will not bait a hook, gross!!! 5) I eat the cookie dough, not the cookies 6) I love road trips and prefer them to flying...i want myself and my children to see as much of America as possible 7) I am a horrible sick person! I want to be left under the covers and alone until it goes away. Of course being a single parent that is not a luxury i can afford -Poor Me!! lol 8) I like to be in bed at 9, lame i know, but i like to curl up with my kids as they fall asleep, hands down the best part of my day. 9) I really really really like Seinfeld reruns, and quote from them extensively, never a situation that i cant find a parallel to. 10) If I could live anywhere, with no mind to the cost, it would be in Paris. Absolutely no contest. I could go out to a different restaurant every night (no cooking!!!) walk a different street every night, fall in love again every night. Ok, enough about me, please dont WINK, i dont know how to respond to that, I prefer a proper email! ha ha

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Other

Cat people, I can not even consider hanging out with you SO SORRY, but both of my children are allergic!!!

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

I love fish, walleye specifically, so enjoy any restaurant where I can get that.Travelwise...Paris! Been there once and will go again, but all of Europe sounds fab.I love a good weekend roadtrip as well, and i take a lot of them with fam out of state

College

St. Cloud State University, St. Cloud, MN

Favorite things

Hikes, anything to do with a beach, reading, sitcoms, war/alien invasion/catastrophe movies lol, watching football, volunteering at my children's schools, playing volleyball

For fun

I like to be outside...boating, hiking, biking, canoeing, ice skating. Love a movie on a rainy afternoon! Like restaurants that are dimly lit, ha ha or have patios and are on water. .Snug Harbor in Grand Haven, Roses or Derby Station in E GR

Last read

Currently reading, Destiny of the Republic a book about the assassination of Pres Garfield. Some faves Seabiscuit, Into thin AIr by jon Kracow and the Hobbit/LOTR trilogy



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Currently Separated Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
I have a BS in Elem Education