Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

DeannaLea5

47 year old woman | Crowley, TX, United States | Seeking men 45-58 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I choose happy!

In her own words

Is it me, or does writing this section feel unnatural and strange? Should I write about interests, create a shopping list of qualities I find attractive, write an advertisement telling you how amazing I am? lol Here goes nothing..... I enjoy taking walks, live theater, movies on occasion, live music - usually in smaller venues, singing in the church choir, warm weather, live sporting events, traveling and dinner on a patio when the weather is nice. I have 2 amazing boys. My oldest is 19 and started college in Houston last fall. My youngest is 14 and probably the nicest person I know. I believe any relationship starts with mutual attraction......after all, since this is on line there is no way to get a sense of real chemistry until we meet face to face, and sometimes not until after that first kiss. I believe it is important to have similar core values and to know what you are looking for. I believe in kindness, living life with a sense of humor, integrity, and with no regrets. I believe in doing and being my best and setting a positive example for my children. I believe in dreams and true love. I am honest, loyal, happy, practical, a christian, kind, thoughtful, a great mom (just ask my kids lol), respectful, sarcastic at times and intelligent. I would like to meet a man who shares my beliefs. A man who encourages me and makes me feel safe. A man who enjoys being affectionate and makes me laugh. A man who will stand beside me, be my best friend, my confidant, my hero......at least push me out of the way if a train is coming...lol I am not perfect.....I have flaws and I can laugh at myself. I don't want you to be perfect either.....wouldn't that be terribly boring? If my photos or profile brought a smile to your face and you think we could be a match, send me a message and I will respond. Thanks for taking the time to look at my profile. If I'm not the one for you, I hope you find what you're looking for. We all deserve happiness.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

For the first time in over 20 years, I am without a pet. I had 2 wonderful dogs pass in 2016 and my cat went missing last week. :( I love animals.....my parents owned a pet store when I was young.

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

Piano bars and karaoke bars. Wandering around big shopping/entertainment centers like Ft. Worth's Stockyards and Sundance Square. I really enjoy backyard barbecues and game parties with friends. Visiting zoos and aquariums.

Favorite things

Cooking and trying new recipes. Walking in the Botanical Gardens. Going out for steak or seafood. Classic rock, 80's music and country music. Courtroom dramas and police investigation shows: NCIS, Law and Order, Bluebloods.

For fun

Going for a drive, listening to a live band, dinner or lunch on a patio. I would love to try zip-lining. I'd like to visit Italy, and to tour vineyards in the U.S. I'd also like to tour the states that were the original thirteen colonies.

Last read

My profile.....again....lol The last book I read was The 5 Love Languages.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I'm an Assistant Manager for a major discount retailer. I have been with the company for many years, and most of the time I still enjoy what I do. I love working with people and watching them grow professionally.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Ask me.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral