
sweetmelissa_23

34 year old woman | Lake Stevens, WA, USA | Seeking men 28-38 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Funny girl seeks funny guy!

In her own words

I have a good sense of humor and love to laugh. My sister just said the other day, "She laughs at everything. She makes everyone think they're the funniest person alive." My humor is often dry and sarcastic, but I can take as much as I dish out. I'm generally pretty shy until I get comfortable with someone. Then watch out because I'm kind of a nut. I'm kind, upbeat and intelligent. I love good conversation. I'm passionate about learning, no matter the topic, and I'm always happy to hear what others have to say. One of my favorite sayings is, "You learn something new every day." I enjoy spending time with my big, crazy family. They mean the world to me. Especially my twin nieces who amaze me everyday and teach me about the important things in life. I love all types of music and I'm pretty much always listening to something. I have been known to start impromptu dance parties wherever I go, so be warned. I like discovering great new local music and catching live shows. I'm looking for someone who is funny, caring and has an adventurous spirit. I enjoy discovering new places, near and far, and would enjoy having someone to share it with. I'd like to find someone who appreciates my sense of humor and isn't afraid to show their dorky/nerdy/corny side. Someone who likes to laugh and find the positive in every negative. Life is too short to dwell. When in doubt, dance.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I have Cats

I have 1 cat. He is an orange tabby named Cheese. I've grown up with all kinds of animals and love them all. I can't imagine living without any kind of pet.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I love Kailua and Haleiwa on Oahu. I'd love to travel to Ireland (specifically the Aran Islands), Egypt and Australia.

College

Western Washington University, Bellingham, WA

Favorite things

Smiling is my favorite... laughing, too. The beach, fresh air, sun and snow. Good times with great friends.

For fun

I love going out to catch a local band or sing bad karaoke with friends. I enjoy watching sports live. I get caught up in the excitement no matter who's playing. I like to take mini adventures and road trips and discover new places.

Last read

The Hunger Games trilogy. Yep, and I loved it. I also like to read historical biographies. Finding out where people came from and what life was like many years ago is fascinating to me. I like to through in a few scientific articles for fun, too.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Master Data Analyst for a large, Seattle-based corporation. Hint: I'm no stranger to the green apron, although I don't wear one anymore.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
You may not guess by looking at me, but I'm also 1/4 Mexican. A little Latina spice never hurt anyone. ;)
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a BS in Cellular Biology. I also minored in German and would love to travel to Germany some day.