
backtobaygirl

44 year old woman | San Mateo, CA, USA | Seeking men 40-48 within 50 miles of Foster City, CA

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Life's serious, but you've got to be able to laugh at yourself...

In her own words

I am not perfect and don’t expect others to be. I try to live a drama free lifestyle and enjoy easy going people. I’m quick witted, sincere and intelligent. I’m independent but am working on allowing others in. I can be a bit goofy at times and enjoy just being who I am and not pretending to be someone that I’m not. I understand that at this point in life, people have lived their lives and usually have a bit of baggage and that’s okay; it’s what we do with that baggage that counts. I look at life as an adventure and like to think that things happen for a reason. I try to find ways to grow during challenging times but it’s usually in hindsight that I see the changes within. I don’t particularly like change but understand that it’s the way life is and I just accept things as they come, but sometimes fight it, if it isn’t to my liking. I find that it isn’t until I let go of trying to control the outcome that I find peace within…a lesson I still struggle with. I like helping others and rude people suck (I appreciate that bumper sticker). I’m close with my mom, but she lives in both Marin and St. Thomas, so she’s not around much. I find satisfaction in helping others. I'm congenial and can strike up a conversation with just about anyone; however, sometimes I enjoy solitude and decompressing after a long day at work. I work out about 3-4 times a week and eat out a lot simply because my commute is horrible right now and it just doesn't allow for much relaxation during the work week. After being single for about a year, I'm now ready to get out there and start dating and it’s because three people at work met their spouses on Match that I’m trying it out. I’m actually a bit of a romantic and this conflicts with that sentimentality within but I'm open to new things. I'd like to meet that man who makes me feel like a blushing school girl, who makes my stomach flutter with crazy butterflies, who makes me feel giddy with excitement and anxious to be with…so we’ll see. I sure hope he’s still available? Anyway, that’s enough marketing for me. Let me know if you’re interested. Thanks, Jen

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I like Dogs, Fish, Horses, Other

Unfortunately, I'm allergic to cats.

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

I love exploring neighborhoods and traveling; my home is my respite from the world and is a place of peace and solitude.

College

University of San Francisco, San Francisco, CA

Favorite things

I love the comfort of a warm fire, standing near the ocean, swimming in a lake, and flying across the water while water skiing. I enjoy the laughter of a child and honesty and curiosity that they bring to life.

For fun

I enjoy having dinner with friends and a movie on the weekend or something to that extent. I relax by reading, biking, hiking, having coffee with friends, shopping. I love exploring new areas and going to live events.

Last read

I usually have a few books going at one time and am currently reading Great Expectations, One Hundred Years of Solitude, and Conversations with God.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
IT
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I'd like to think that life is more than what's tangible.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral