Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old woman | Beaverton, OR, United States | Seeking men 36-47 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'2" (157cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Offbeat, enthusiastic, positive woman looking for a nerd who can rock it.

In her own words

I am an enthusiastic and positive person. When I can I travel. I love to go places and see new things, whether it is a weekend to Seattle or a couple weeks somewhere on the other side of the world. I have a list of what I want to see and pretty much everywhere is on it. I am lucky to have good friends who keep me busy most weeks. I also like my family and I like to hang out with them. I enjoy doing some of the usual stuff like having coffee with friends and going out to dinner. If I spend time at home I am usually organizing or doing diy projects or working out. I'm not a big TV person but I can watch it sometimes. Really I don't spend much time at home. I do like to go to the movies, especially bad action flicks and girly love stories. I enjoy the outdoors. I camp, hike and canoe. This summer I camped at Wiillapa Bay and Detroit Lake and hiked around at Mt Hood, the Gorge and the beach. I have also started running (or rather jogging). I'm not a big gym person (but I still go cause it rains!). I like to stay active by going outdoors. I am looking for someone to enjoy life with and doesn't take life too seriously, but knows what is important. I am looking for someone who is confident in who they are and wants to be with a woman who is also confident and independent. You should be able to carry on a conversation and be somewhat intelligent (super geniuses OK too, but no mad scientists). If quoting movies, remembering bands names, sports' statistics or famous people's names are what makes your world go-round, then I might not be the one for you. I am good at: listening, going with the flow, joining in on almost any type of activity (I really love just going and doing things), staying loyal to my friends, and making decisions. That's pretty much the start. I think really you have to meet a person to see what they are really like and then figure it out from there. E-mailing back and forth sorta takes the reality out of dating for me. E-mail me if your baggage can fit into a carry on and you want to have fun and see where it goes!

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

My favorite "hot spots" would be where my friends and family are. I am more about the people than the spot. I do love the beach and the mountains. I also like places off the beaten path.

Favorite things

My favorite things are my family, and my friends. I like living in Oregon and enjoy the area. I also like some sorta nerdy stuff like space (totally wish I were an astronaut). I like to camp and spend time outside.

For fun

I enjoy going to movies, and coffee shops with friends on the weekends. I also like to go for a hike or head out for a weekend at the beach. Overall, I love taking advantage of all that Portland and this area has to offer.

Last read

Hmmm...I'm in a part time graduate program so I have to read a bunch for that. I also read articles to stay current for work. I'm in a book club but really it's about the wine and friends for me.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I love working in education!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I like to get to know about different religions, but have never found one that totally fits me. I prefer to have my spiritual moments at the top of a mountain or on the way home from work when I just need to breathe.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral