Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

AdventurGuide

36 year old woman | Grand Haven, MI, USA | Seeking men 29-42 within 4001 miles of Grand Rapids, MI

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Relationship:
Widow / Widower
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
looking for a great mind, warm-hearted spirit, truly active, and that chemistry

In her own words

I meet maybe 1-2 guys a year, 4 if I'm lucky. One of those guys is the guy I date for awhile. But it's rare to find that gem. So you may see me here, but I'm obviously selective. As we ALL should be. If it's a good fit, it's a good fit. If not, c'est la vie. I'm not here to play around. I'm here to meet a right guy. Catfishing: Excuse the labels on my pics. Frauds stole and made dozens of impostor catfishing profiles with my photos on Match. (and found hundreds of other ppl's while trying to get Match to close my impostors down.) So now, this is my meager attempt to own my identity. They were and are not endorsed by me. ***I prefer to meet very soon to authenticate your reality. I'm actually no longer here. It just is not worth the subs again. I have the same name for water place or ok, if you figure it out. I avoid drama ppl, try to resolve things right away. My Baseline: Is uber outgoing, creative, and curious. I have a very warm bubbly personality which resonates, while I am still authentically deep, intelligent, sensitive, and reasonable. At least without pretense I have a HUGE gift of engaging others. It's hardwired in me. Globally: I'm sooooo craving to make an international move or experience the world in more depth again. Sans the silver spoon, I was raised on the sandy beaches of Lake Michigan and Northern California. I’m a total water bug. Starting my extensive travels solo in the US and Canada, then to Italy, then London, Prague, China, Bali and Java, I would stretch myself further outside of my comfort zones. So yes, along with my deep love of nature (nature heals the soul), I also find museums, symphonies, and quiet streets feed my deep need for cultural, social, and intellectual inclinations. Athletically and Physically: Outside of the last 5 weeks where I am taking a complete break, I cycle 3-6 days a week, and cross-country ski daily in winter (easily 8-13 miles a day up-and-down dunes and little mountains). I hike (less this year), paraglide (LOVE), dogsled, competitive crew, and whatever. I'm game. I have a VERY healthy fear of risk (yes, a bit scaredy cat too, but I push myself), yet I'm a total adventurer. Drug and Meds Free - they are not my style. I have a balanced, healthy outlook. I'm also not into tyrant lifestyles. I eat venison weekly and enjoy microbrew as much as wine or Indonesian coffees. I am fit, yet always perfectly curvy, neither chubby or fat, nor a stick (yuck). Yes, I have cellulite, and I choose energy over starvation or sloth. I have never been overweight (although, since I am American non-stick, I usually think I am.) I'm not about to admit my actual age, sry. It's close enough and it is already way TMI for the internet. My grandmothers both taught me it is always rude to ask or even give a woman's age. Guys always say I look better in real life than my pictures. (I'm not sure about that myself. Sometimes yes, sometimes no.) Work: I'm an extensively trained designer and art historian. I taught college and worked as an art director for a handful of years, owned a very successful company with my late-husband. As I returned to my roots of endurance sports, my career migrated into training and coaching. So now, I'm a full-time ski pro, adventure and biathlon guide, and varsity crew coach. (I still tinker in graphic, industrial, and fine arts because I am forever a creative and computer geek.) ABOUT YOU: • A kind man • A healthy man with a great mind, warm-hearted spirit, with energy and chemistry. TRULY active in life, willing to open up your heart and life and engage in it with me • Smart and able to hold an engaging conversation; life gets boring if only one person talks. You have depth • 100% single (NO married, committed, or separated men) You are able to move forward in life - emotionally recovered enough from whatever deep mess • A global traveler (someone who truly embraces it, rather than has to endure it)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Skiing


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

cycling the roads

College

University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI

Favorite things

sunshine, snow, cycling, cross-country skiing, paragliding, skiing the sandunes, traveling the world, getting lost and finding my way through urban jungles like NYC, London, Rome, Jojakarta...

For fun

cycling authentic people art (not the pretentious rich kid syndrome) exquisite food world traveling without abandon coffee with character architecture

Last read

everything on being a professional athlete and how to train. It's a huge part of my job. I need to read fiction again. My friend who works at Schuler Books recommends a few good Mysteries. I need a change. Too much fiction not good for the soul



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I'm a trained designer, artist, and art historian. I taught college and worked as an art director for a few years. My career migrated into coaching sports and nutrition; it's a far more positive life. I'm a full-time ski pro and crew coach.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
known Norwegian Vikings in my bloodline
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Raised Catholic, then Protestant. I prefer intelligence with wisdom and authentic compassion over any dogma. I do not have a preference of what you believe or not, as long as you are not so staunch that you hold any animosity towards other views.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral