Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old woman | Foley, AL, USA | Seeking men 45-60 within 100 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
I believe in being strong when things are wrong, happy girls are the prettiest girls, tomorrow is another day, and miracles do happen.

In her own words

Here's what I've learned after being married for 20 years and divorced for 5 years: I want to be in a committed relationship with a man that shares the same interests, desires, and passions as me and who wants me as much as I want him. To me, there's something incredibly sexy about being with a one and only. I am a hopeful romantic and optimist who is also confident, versatile, adventurous, and conscientious. I don't have any hangups, and I don't let too much worry me. I am totally in a position to move on with life with the right person. My interests vary immensely: I love being outdoors more than not, but I also love a rainy day. I love fishing and hunting as much as I love going to the opera. I love cooking as much as (well, almost…) I love an occasional meal out, and my palate allows me to enjoy every food imaginable, except for raisins and anchovies. I enjoy watching college and pro sports on TV as well as live, and I love being with friends and family as much as I love an occasional dose of solitude. I love all types of music, and my ears will let me listen to anything but rap. I wake up listening to music and often times, go to sleep with it. I love connecting intellectually, but also enjoy connecting in a lighthearted way. I basically see myself as an open book. I have been told that I am empathetic, passionate, compassionate, and I believe I am an all around "make it happen" kind of woman. I require order in my personal and professional life, but I never resort to rigidity as a way of life. I believe in taking the high road more times than not. Above all things, I believe I live an intensely purposeful, meaningful life. I make a valiant effort to keep my mind, body, and soul healthy; in fact, it's always at the forefront. My natural tendency is to focus on the good in everyone and every situation. And, more times than not, I see opportunity, not obstacles. I strongly believe good manners matter all the time. Manners and mutual respect will ultimately build a bond that's untouchable. I am also equally confident that sharing the same beliefs, morals, and values creates the capacity for a relationship to hold dimension like nothing else. This world is so much more relative than we would all like to think it is. This means that great, lasting relationships take time. I am patient and understanding and am willing to put forth the effort and to wait on things to fall in place.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Horses

I love animals and animals seem to love me. I just don't have any of my own.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Whereever the important person in my life is!

Favorite things

There are so many things in life that I enjoy that I'd run out of space if I mentioned everything. I love rugged activities like fishing, hunting, and playing sports and am equally as passionate about dressing up and enjoying all the finer things...

For fun

Some common things I spend my spare time doing: cooking, baking, gardening, deep sea fishing, reading, shopping, spending time with family/friends, crafting, and finding ways to improve myself intellectually, mentally, spiritually, and physically.

Last read

Magnificent Mind at Any Age, Gray Matter, 10-10-10, Outliers, The Last Lecture, One Good Dog, Emotional Intelligence and Why It Matters More Than IQ, Life is Tremendous, Talent is Never Enough, and academic materials that pertain to my profession.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Grey
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I taught middle and high school English for seven years; I am now an Academic Advisor at a local university.
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Other
For the most part, this is a private matter for me, but I know where I came from, where I am going, and that's all that counts.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral