
atb1288

35 year old woman | Cedar Rapids, IA, USA | Seeking men 30-38 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Lookin' for Mr. Perfect-for-me

In her own words

Who knew it could be this difficult to find “the one”? Here I am starting my second 6 month session! I have been on lots of first dates, some second dates, and a few third dates so far. No crazies (knock on wood) but no definitive match either. I’ll be honest; it has taken me a while to get the hang of it. Last time I was playing the field I was 19 years-old! So don’t think of me as a veteran, but a girl who may have finally hit her stride. lol Either way, this eternal optimist has yet to throw in the towel. My friends would like you to know I am funny and silly, intelligent, friendly and thoughtful, and loyal and trustworthy. Oh, and damn sexy. I adore my friends. :) I would add that I am a straight shooter; I don’t play games and I don’t invite drama. I am a naturally positive person who is very happy with my life as is, but I know having someone to share it with would make life that much sweeter. When I do start a long-term relationship, I plan to put in the time, energy and creativity to grow a strong, healthy, lasting love. I have a very tight knit family and some amazing besties that support me and keep me grounded. Most importantly, I know who I am and what I want in life. Isn’t that really half the battle? I spend a lot of time with family and friends. I take advantage of activities and events in the area. Downtown farmer’s market in the summer and now the NewBo City Market here in CR are two things I love. I also love to be outdoors. Camping, hiking, biking, etc. are my go-to summer activities. This winter I want to try cross-county skiing if we get any snow. I am training over the winter to prep for a series of mud runs I intend to dominate this summer with some of my girlfriends. I plan to change body type on this profile to “athletic and toned” before the end of this 6 months, but please note I am not slender and I never will be slender. I am looking for someone with a sense of adventure, who likes to have fun, try new things, be silly, and laugh a lot. A sense of humor is an absolute must, as is a positive attitude. A romantic streak is a definite plus. I know I want someone who will challenge me intellectually, call me out on my BS, and motivate me to become the person I want to be. I hope to find someone who takes care of themselves, stays active, loves the outdoors, and will consider my daughter a bonus and not baggage. Ultimately, I am looking for “the one”, as elusive as he may be. But I also want to do it right. No forcing it to happen, no rushing, and no compromising on the important things. This eternal optimist isn’t giving up yet!

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I am game for whatever CR or IC has to offer. I love the NewBo City Market. White Star is my fave bar currently. Des Moines, Chicago, Madison. I want to go back to Europe someday, and hit the west coast, WA down to northern CA, soon.

College

The University of Iowa, Iowa City, IA

Favorite things

I like all music, but listen to alt rock, 90's grunge, 80's new wave, and 60's/early 70's rock the most. TV is my guilty pleasure. I watch New Girl, Glee, Project Runway, Top Chef, and Downton Abbey regularly. I like all movie genres, comedy is fave.

For fun

Festivals, especially music fests, in the summer. I like to hit up the downtown farmers' market in the summer. I love to camp, hike and bike. Road trips are fun. Huge Hawkeye fan, love to go to games. I am usually up for anything!

Last read

I read rockstar memoirs, like Pete Townshend and Keith Richards. I also like historical fiction and novels. I read a lot of magazines - Vanity Fair, Newsweek, Real Simple. Rolling Stone, Vogue...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Administrative / Secretarial No preference
I work in administration at a local non-profit social service agency.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
German with a splash of Irish
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I am a liberal Catholic, bordering on non-practicing. I try to take my daughter to church when I can to give her the start of a spiritual foundation.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I received my BA in Social Work and Psychology with a minor in Sociology.