Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

AmaMary2013

37 year old woman | Amarillo, TX, United States | Seeking men 35-49 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Friends first

In her own words

I'm a genuine and fun person to get to know who is down to earth, caring, honest, and loyal. I'm okay with dressing up for going out, throwing my hair up to get dirty in the yard or cleaning house, or whatever is comfy for cooking or watching movies on the couch. I enjoy the companionship of laughing and having fun with friends and family. I have a good sense of humor and I enjoy laughing at a few jokes or witty comments and I am even known to throw in a few of my own from time to time. I like having a friends over for a backyard barbeque, relaxing around the fire pit, watching movies, and just relaxing around the house but I'm always up for a spontaneous day or weekend trip, fairs, festivals, or other local events, so I like to be out and try new things too! So whether it is good friendship and conversation over a latte at a coffee shop, a beer or a glass of wine from time to time around the house, out to dinner, a movie, a gathering of friends, a festival or concert, or even a gathering friends to play cards or board games... I am pretty happy go lucky and easy to get along with. I feel like communication is something that is essential to all lasting friendships. I'm am comfortable being open expressing myself. I am not perfect but I am a good person, people say that I am easy to talk to, optimistic, understanding, non-judgmental, and open-minded. To be fair and honest, I am quiet and shy at first! I always have been, I try not to be, sometimes I hide it well, but, honestly, I'm not that way for too long!! When I get the opportunity, I do love spending time in the mountains or camping, enjoying the lake or streams, going for a hike in the canyon and just enjoying the sunshine but I also enjoy the comfort of a hotel too for weekend getaways! I also enjoy quick weekend trips within about 300 miles pretty frequently... just something different to do. I like to spend time going for a walk in various local parks and sometimes feeding the ducks. I cherish the time that I spend with a companion just being myself at home and watching a movie or a game or even cooking dinner together. I am the type of person that is committed to a partner but I am independent enough that I am comfortable with having my hobbies, mutual hobbies, and understand and encourage my partner plenty of time to have their freedom and autonomy also. I love children but I do not have any children of my own and most of my family lives out of town.As a general rule, I am pretty accepting of most everything and everyone. I encourage those around me to live their lives to their fullest potential to accomplish great personal goals and I thrive when those closest to me encourage my personal goals also. Life is way too short for drama and games from anyone... it's about enjoying each other, being adventurous, and making memories in the process. I currently work in Borger. I love my job! I get to touch the lives of others and help them lead better, more productive lives. Without someone to share my life with, I spend a lot more time than usual focusing on work. I would love to find someone who is interested in the possibility of a lasting and meaningful friendship and who knows where that could lead... Send me am email for the opportunity to learn more about each other.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

I have a 12 yr old German Shepherd, a 7 yr old Border Collie, and a couple of kitties. My dogs are well behaved. I took the time to train them and occasionally I still teach basic classes for others as a hobby.

Political views

Middle of the Road

College

West Texas A&M University, Canyon, TX

Favorite things

I like most genres of music, comedy and crime-drama on TV, cooking, and most of all... I just enjoy relaxing and being in the moment with a companion no matter what we do.

For fun

I enjoy grabbing a cup of coffee and visiting outside on a nice day, a good movie in or out, concerts, community events, taking road trips, and just relaxing and enjoying good conversation.

Last read

The newspaper or online news articles are more common for me than anything else.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I am a degree within the social sciences realm and a wonderful job that allows me to help and guide others through case management.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Background
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
Well, it is a small melding pot but... one of my parents is Spaniard and the other has Native American roots that date back quite a long time in the northeastern part of New Mexico Territory.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I was raised Catholic but I will go to Catholic, Baptist, and non-denominational services on occasion. I am more spiritual than religious in that I believe my actions, the kindness of my heart, and soft words than where I attend that matter more.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I currently have a degree in the social science area and I may go back for Masters or PhD degree in years down the road. We will just have to see what the future holds for myself and that special someone in my life.