
Souxie19

43 year old woman | New Britain, CT, USA | Seeking men 35-45 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
NOT AN ACTIVE MEMBER SINCE JANUARY 2013 What kind of cereal is in your cupboard?

In her own words

NOT AN ACTIVE MEMBER SINCE Jan 2013 The quick and dirty on me: Would go into hock to keep my dogs healthy. Enjoying 40's way more than 30's. Love red wine, cheese, and dark chocolate. Sometimes just the cheese and chocolate. From the Midwest and proud of it. Always take advantage of right on red. Have been told over and over again that I have the worst singing voice ever. Can't help but root for the underdog...everytime. Even if, outwardly, that's not the side I'm on. When I was little, I wanted to be an international spy. Either that, or a pop singer. Out of all the Super Friends, my favorite was Aquaman. And, I wouldn't even play if I wasn't Wonderwoman! Down to biz: Me: Physically active, multi-tasker, easily bored, very much into personal growth, paying down my mortgage by what seems to only be @$24 every month but I'm livin' the dream, right?, miss my apartment but love that I have my own space and a great backyard. Well educated and appreciate the same. Love long runs on early weekend mornings with great friends, a gardener and recycler, not a TV watcher, don't think hunting is a sport, yes...liberal but can see the other side of the issue in many instances, not interested in a slew of serial dates w/o eventual direction, love getting dressed up in formal wear and rockin' a pair of platforms and face-paint, but much more comfortable in t-shirt, jeans and no make-up, have strong convictions and am deeply compassionate and I seek both these qualities in other people, am able to laugh at myself and see my faults (most of the time), would love to be SO into someone upon meeting that we talk for hours...leaving the world behind...a la movie "Before Sunrise", impatient, sometimes easily overwhelmed, seeking balance, connection and chemistry. You: Have time to share with the right person, have at least one clear picture of you posted in which you are NOT wearing sunglasses, have direction in your life and are willing to share that with me, would happily sing with me "livin' on a prayer" at the top of your lungs in the car with the radio full blast in rush hour traffic, have a little bit of an edge about you, aren't spineless, have seriously funny and embarrassing stories to tell, are even-tempered, are so over games you don't even remember how to spell the word, are interested in being known and getting to know who I am, have a stable career, healthcare and a retirement plan (mine is somewhere in The Keys), realize you (and I and everyone) have issues but have made great strides to be aware of them and are cognizant of how they effect your decision-making abilities (that was heavy, I know, but I'm not apologizing), are respectful, trustworthy, honest, emotionally available, did I mention honest? Love playing outdoors and going on adventures near and far, read books, paper, magazines, are politically aware, don't mind NPR, love dogs, will grill outside no matter what season, are a little competitive, and have a good, kind heart. We: Will both know it if we are a match. P.S. do NOT contact me if you aren't willing to get to know me and aren't willing to be known yourself.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I have Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Cape, OBX, my garden, a wide, quiet country road on a long run, the falls in Middletown, swimming under water, my deck

Favorite things

Adventures great and small. Red wine, cheese, dark chocolate. Thunderstorms. Reading a great book. Paul Newman. Peace and quiet; but also turning up my favorite songs when they're on the radio.

For fun

Grilling out, fires in the fire pit, movies, adventure, trying new food, hiking, paddleboarding

Last read

Bossypants; sport psychology journal articles



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious, Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I went to school at the U. of New Haven to study science. Graduated 2003.