Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


57 year old man | Chapel Hill, NC, USA | Seeking women 40-55 within 200 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 20

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
I come with a dream in my eyes tonight, And knock with a rose at the hopeless gate of your heart—

In his own words

I'm an optimist and I am relationship driven. My life is full of deep and strong bonds to family and friends.If my life were to be judged by the quality of my relationships, I would be viewed as a rich and fortunate man. I am on this site because, for me, life is all the more centered when having someone with whom I can share a sunset, the lyrics to a song, a long run on a trail, or a moment in the day for which laughter is the only appropriate response. I believe life and all we experience was intended to be shared. I am a thinker, a bit of a dreamer and buoyed by the amazing possibility of love. I work hard, I play hard and value honesty and transparency. The arc of a life is a mystery and I don't pretend to have answers for all the complexities of mine. I do know this one thing. I have a great story to tell and it is, if nothing else, an entertaining one. I don't have many answers but I do say yes to laughter, quite moments, cold beer, great wine, music, long runs and the joy of being really alive and present. I have a full on approach to life. Bring it! I have two kids whom I love with every cell in my body but I also know I want a partner to share the day at hand in all it's wild and wonderful happenings. Most of what I do or commit myself to starts in the heart and leads to action. I would rather have someone ask me what I am passionate about rather then what I do for a living. I am curious and always open to something new to learn, experience or try. I enjoy a broad view of the world and a wide open chance to experience all this life has to offer. My personility and inclination is towards the arts. If I had to describe myself it would be as a musician in looks and attitude but a with a love of science. What's a "match"? Who knows? Does anyone really know from a few lines on a web site? Companionship. The breaking of bread with someone. The intimacy of shared sleep. I want to have someone who can speak openly about their emotional life and who can meet me passion for passion and with honesty and tenderness.If you love the arts, are curious about the world, love and seek laughter and are not satisfied with the status quo.... I just might be your man. "From within the earth's bitter disgrace, coldness and barrenness my friend the moon rises: she is beautiful tonight, but when is she not beautiful?" L.Gluck Submitted from mobile

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Cats

I have a cat. My ex took my dog : (

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love small coffee shops and bistros.I enjoy traveling to Europe, either US coast , the BVI and recently Argentina.The experience is only enhanced by the good company. I love two extremes: the mountains of North Carolina and NYC

Favorite things

Eat: Ice Cream and Gelato Color: I wear Black I love Deep Blue Raining : run....outside through the woods Books: The English Patient,The Road, 1000 years of Solitude TV Shows: The Daily Show Food: Italian and Asian Music: Radiohead, live jazz

For fun

I love to run. I belong to a local trail running group. We log miles on about 40 miles of single track trails through the Carolina North woods. I find running to be a spiritual event. Clears the heart and mind. I will be running the Boston Marathon.

Last read

The New York Times. It is best read in the morning and with real paper between the fingers. The Sunday NYT with good coffee starting with Arts and then onto the Week in Review The Sense of an Ending, The Art of Racing in the Rain, Pablo Neruda



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Bald Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession
I am in academic medicine and public health. I teach in the medical school and school of public health and have a position with the state department of health. My work also involves national policy with CDC and other national institutions.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Second generation Italian. I have been to Italy numerous times to visit my family and stay in touch with them on line. I love Rome and visit my family who live in Rome at every opportunity.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
My faith sets my world view. It is an open hand approach in that I appreciate and respect other views, beliefs and religions. The way I live my life is the expression of those beliefs....compassion, love, social justice, kindess, etc.
Languages: English English, Tagalog
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I am faculty in medicine and public health at a local university. I love public health. ( but I also love ice cream and a good IPA)