Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

zoomcat56

50 year old woman | Burlington, NC, USA | Seeking men 44-54 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Mother always said, "Water finds its own level.

In her own words

I wish I could describe with complete confidence the kind of man I am looking for, but how does one do that? I know I admire a guy who can view life as a constant learning experience and who has the ability to laugh at himself. A sense of humor is VERY important. If you think Monty Python is stupid, please move on - I promise we will not get along. In my opinion, the best fits of laughter occur at the most inappropriate times. A sense of family is also incredibly important. I have three older brothers and I think they had a huge influence on my personality. I grew up wanting to be in Indian Guides rather than Girls Scouts. We are all very close and spend time together with each others' families whenever we can. I am passionate about travel and welcome the chance to experience different countries and cultures. I even did a short stint in the Peace Corps - which I will talk about only after a couple of glasses of wine. I have never regretted any of the traveling I've done and look forward to checking off more places on my list. My match will have a list of places he wants to see - hopefully most of which will require a passport. I have a great big dog who has the run of my house. She is a neverending source of love and amusement for me and I couldn't imagine life without her. Just added a new puppy to the pack. He is a handful, but loads of fun and cuteness. I have never understood cat people - to have a litter box in one's home - eww. Besides, we all know that cats secretly plot their owner's demise. Why would anyone want to live with that sort of animosty? Finally, I have been divorced for five years and quite frankly, I'm tired of dating. At this point in my life, so many things are going well and I want to share all that with someone. Not sure how I feel about ever getting married again, but I know I'm past the casual dating phase. There has to be some sort of happy median!! Submitted from mobile

Her interests

Book club , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Football, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

As far as travel is concerned, I have visited Australia and several parts of Europe. In the future, I hope to see more of the Pacific northwest and the US national parks. I live to try new things.

College

Mercer University, Macon, GA

Favorite things

Love to cook and have friends over for dinner. I also enjoy shopping for antiques - things that have a history are much more interesting. My taste in music is rather odd - my mp3 player certainly contains an ecletic selection of tunes.

For fun

I love to travel and watch sporting events. I am a big fan of college football - SEC of course! I like to find outdoor activities on the weekends - festivals, concerts, hiking around local parks.

Last read

Glass Castle - not the last book I've read, but certainly one of the best!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'10" (208cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds About average, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I'm an executive director for a non-profit agency. I will never get rich from it, but I sleep well at night.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: No No
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Don't know why anyone would find more detail about my ethnicity all that interesting. My grandfather did recieve a patent for inventing a machine that wound toilet paper on to spools - that's kinda cool, huh?
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I'm very tolerant of the beliefs of others.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a masters in library and information studies - does not mean I am the nerdy type!