Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


50 year old woman | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking men 40-61 within 5000 miles of West Hollywood, CA

Active within 1 week

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'3" (160cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
shhh..i think the season just changed

In her own words

if you are reading this, you'll hopefully realize that i'm not always wearing a dress with one book hanging out. i'm more frequently in something a bit more low key when i'm just hanging out. i'd rather not have to be looking for my partner on a website, but i think it's pretty hard to meet folks in this town, especially those who are down to earth and not constantly looking past you to see if there's something more exciting happening. i think i'm pretty cool and nice person, respectful of others, spontaneous, and up for nearly anything at least once. i have found some nice things about los angeles, but i am mainly here because of work. in my heart of hearts i'm probably better suited to be somewhere with a few more mountains, a lot more trees, stars in the sky and way less traffic. probably like many of us who live here, we spend our fair share of time in traffic. as a metaphor for life, i have no patience for people who don't merge or inconsiderate parkers. i get that it takes two spots to park a ferrari but i'm not looking for my date to be the one that pulled up in that car. i know that people are sometimes lost but i don't honk if they're already gridlocked. a fantastic day for me would be skiing or snowboarding under a deep blue sky with great music coming through my helmut, maybe sipping from a wineskin... or, same idea on a bicycle ride, followed by a great meal and spirits, and a strong shower. there's a lot of types of great days i can imagine, and i'd really like to share them with someone who i "click" with and then share the said day and shower with ;) i'm a bit of a rebel at heart; i'm not a biggest fan of rules, but of course i follow most and i function effectively in the world. i'm pretty independently spirited but i like people and staying close with the folks most important to me. i help people when it's not so glamorous, i don't have family nearby so i get what that's like. i listen a lot of music, including bluegrass, yes, bluegrass. i'm not so into "pop radio", i'll make an art project out of anything from whipping up a "gourmet" meal with what seems like no ingredients, to making a clever sign when meeting someone at the airport. i enjoy my work and love the people i work with, but i've learned to work smarter, not harder and don't necessarily need to do it all from the office. i'm looking for the atoms to spin, so you're probably a couple of the following; smart, very smart, sexy (to me), quiet, awkward, charismatic, confident, self-depracating, normal, sorta fat, kinda skinny, a full on adonis…it would be an added bonus if you really are funny cuz i enjoy good banter which is hard to find.… and being classy is a most appealing quality, as long as one understands it can't be purchased. i'd prefer to meet in person than have too extensive of an electronic relationship beforehand. i've learned that it's not always so obvious from one meeting that you might be sitting in front of someone that you could never imagining being a fit and that sometimes it needs to grow. it's always about timing and intention and i think we all need to keep that in mind when we put ourselves out there like this. when i open my heart to someone, i think they get a lot, including respect and honesty. i expect the same. and if there's clearly no potential, there's never a missed opportunity when meeting someone new…

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Dogs, Fish

i'm more of a dog person than a cat person, but i get that some people are cat whisperers.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

colorado, cities with great architecture, the woods, the mountains, sushi mac when nobody is looking


University of Massachusetts Amherst, Amherst, MA

Favorite things

the daily show, riding my bike, tennis with friends, unusual restaurants, fire pits, nostalgia, cooking, nice hotel soaps, hi thread count bedding, any kind of gear, tomatoes, a great cocktail, a proper slice of nj pizza, pandora and wikepedia.

For fun

see things, do things, relax, read, listen to music, hang with friends, walk, bicycle

Last read

match profiles, consumer reports and work reading



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, White / Caucasian
Faith: Jewish No preference
i'm jewish but not religious at all. i appreciate anyone's beliefs but religion isn't really my thing.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
i have a bs in microbiology and an mfa from calarts, and since i never use either, i might as well get some mileage out of that on a dating website.