Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 35-49 in District of Columbia, United States

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm originally from Siesta Key, Fl--a small...

In her own words

I'm originally from Siesta Key, Fl--a small island off of Sarasota on the Gulf Coast--a truly amazing place to grow up. After college, I moved to NYC then briefly back to Fla before heading to DC. Though I still love and appreciate NYC for all that it is, I prefer the cadence of DC--just miss the good sushi! I have a small interior design firm and feel lucky to love what I do. I have an amazing group of friends and am also very close with my family though most live a bit further away then I'd prefer. I have a passion for design (obviously), modern and contemporary art, live music and travel (though I wish I had the time to do a bit more of the latter). I am definitely an extrovert and love a fun night out, however, I equally enjoy a cozy night home with good food, good wine and good conversation. And now, a few of my guilty pleasures...karaoke, all things Bravo, People Magazine..don't judge. Oh, that's also something I try not to do. A perfect Sunday for me involves yoga, the DuPont farmers market, maybe a bike ride to a museum, dinner with close friends and perhaps some Netflix on the back end… Staying active is important to me. We live in this beautiful city and I love taking it in via run, walk, bike...I also love yoga for both the mind and body connection. I love to travel and prefer exploring to sitting on a beach all day (though sometimes a day or two of that is great, too!) I like traveling to spots that allow you to really get to know the culture and find that it's often best done without much of a plan ( or a map!)--sometimes getting lost is the best part. I'd like to meet someone to enhance my already full life and whose life I can enhance, as well. Someone who enjoys life and really lives it, sees the humor in most situations, has a healthy balance of work and play, is compassionate and warm, believes that life is a journey and sees the value in that, wants to leave the world a bit better than how they found it and sees the beauty in a really awesome, connected companionship and also the importance of independence with in it. Wow, that was sort of hard…:)

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

I don't have any pets

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Barcelona, Ravello, Prague, Rome, NYC, Jackson Hole, Marrakech...really, I'm down to check out anywhere new and interesting--there are so many places I would love to explore.


Syracuse University, Syracuse, NY

Favorite things

Contemporary/modern art, sushi, morning lattes, crosswords, Bravo, Ted Talks, comedy, live music, classic rock, Regina Spektor, antiquing, biking, yoga, HBO's "Girls", dancing, cooking, sriracha, karaoke, hilarious people, fresh linens, silent discos

For fun

hot yoga, farmers markets, live music, traveling without too much of a plan, art openings, museums, seeing a city by bike, Netflix marathons, happy hour, comedy, scrabble, antiquing, dancing/karaoke at dive bars, summer bunches, trying new recipes

Last read

The devil in the white city by Erik Larson and working on The China Study. I always have a stack of partially read books on my nightstand-equal parts aesthetic and ambition. Love my Vanity Fair subscription. Guilty pleasure...People Magazine.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Architecture / Interior design No preference
Own an interior design firm in Georgetown.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Culturally Jewish but non-practicing. Believe in tolerance for all religions--for me religion is a very personal experience that should be respected and respectful.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Under grad at syracuse university. interior design at Parsons School of Design in NY.