Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | Atlanta, GA, USA | Seeking women 23-36 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
6'1" (185cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Immature love says: 'I love you because I need you.' Mature love says 'I need you because I love you.

In his own words

I recently came across this saying-To be happy with a man, love him a little and understand him a lot. To be happy with a woman, love her lot, and try not to understand her.Why didn?t I know this 20yrs ago? The last few years have been about work and me. I moved states every six months and traveled a lot for work and though work still keeps me busy, I make time for the things I love and value. My biggest fulfillment comes from giving back, spending time with family and friends, and being appreciative of the people and places that have made me who I am (good and bad).I am blessed to have grown up on three continents - Europe, Africa, and North America. I thus have a huge appreciation for different cultures, people and races. I always say that- Twenty years from now I will be more disappointed by the things that I didn't do, than by the things I did. So I throw off the bowlines and sail away from the safe harbor. I catch the trade winds in my sails and I explore, I dream and discover. Meaning every year, I try to make at least one trip to some place I haven't been(excited about my upcoming trip to Dehli.) I think I have been "blessed" to see the great, the good, the bad and the ugly in life. Meaning I have had a lot and lost a lot but my experiences have made me the man I am today so I wouldn't change a thing. One of my favorite quotes - "Every morning in Africa, a Gazelle wakes up. It knows it must run faster than the fastest lion or it will be killed. Every morning a Lion wakes up. It knows it must outrun the slowest Gazelle or it will starve to death. It doesn't matter whether you are a Lion or a Gazelle,when the sun comes up, you'd better be running."Other random facts about me - I can pretty much beat anyone in a song lyric showdown, - I make a killer ice cream sundae - I always have an endless supply of random facts floating around my head. - I like to sing and sometimes dance in the shower,which has provided me with some near death experiences, but I'm a dare-devil like that and if none of that impresses you wait till you see me do the tostie roll. The person I'm looking for must be smart, intelligent, down to earth and not afraid to be themselves. I'm a believer in a mix of the traditional and contemporary meaning she should be independent but not afraid to be taken care of and spoiled routinely. If you had absolutely no idea what the fuss about the fiscal cliff was, have no clue what the U.N is/does,think that the World Bank is actually a bank where individuals can go deposit a check, or you didn't know that cosmic rays contain not only electrons, protons and neutrons, but short-lived particles such as muons and strange quarks, or that muons flash into existence for 2.2 micro-seconds just before the cosmic rays reach the ground, then you are probably not for me. Joke ? Gotcha. LOL. Who cares what cosmic rays do? I can pretty much have a conversation about anything though. So you should be able to have a "meaningful" conversation about everything - from Honey Boo Boo,through the Euro Crisis to Beethoven's best works. I'm not looking for perfection. Just someone who understands the essence of personal growth and development and is not afraid to laugh at themselves while doing so. I'm willing to take a chance on match because through my experiences, I have come to understand that many times in life, we take a leap of faith and that the leap is not about getting from one side to the other. It's simply about taking the leap and trusting that God and his universal breath, will support our wings so that we may soar. So for the rest of my life I have decided to Love God, Follow my heart, Create Peace, Fall in Love, Show Gratitude, Enjoy the Little Things, Dream BIG, Believe in Miracles, Discover my passion, embrace every possibility and believe in myself- for my life is now. I believe my best years are still ahead of me and hopefully you feel the same.To the world you will be one person but to me be my world

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Golf, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish

My travel schedule in my past life didn't allow me to keep any living things..No fish, cats, dogs, plants - but I wouldn't mind a dog or fish

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Port Au Spain, London, Accra, NYC, Venice, Paris, Ibiza and any place with a decent mix of culture and races. Locally - Piedmont Park, Bones, Pricci, Kyma, Corner Cafe, Canoe, Kevin Rathbun's, Czar Ice Bar, Prohibition.

Favorite things

The Wall Street Journal, CNN, The Big Bang Theory, Arsenal FC(London), Bloomberg Business Week, United Way, Lakers, TD Jakes, The word of God, Music -Reggae/Dancehall, Soca, Jazz, Gospel, Pop Classical, RnB, Soul, The BBC(TV and .com)

For fun

Travel(non business), Tennis(late spring through early fall), Cycling,Golf, Basketball, Theater, Reading, Salsa, Watching live sports, piano/keyboard, cleaning and Ironing(weird I know)

Last read

The Bible, What got you here won't get you there, The Fate of Africa, Killing Lincoln,I also spend a lot of time reading work related publication and journals.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English, French, Other English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BSc., MSc and MBA. Hope to begin DBA(PhD) next year