Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old man | Martinsburg, PA, USA | Seeking women 24-35 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Witty, Spiritual, Fun-Loving, and waiting for that special girl!

In his own words

Hi, I am a high school-middle school technology/library specialist and teacher. I love my job and my students and am currently working on my second Masters degree. I would like to meet someone who would be my best friend and who likes to have fun as much as I do! My Christian faith is very important to me and I am looking to meet someone with similar values. Jesus is my rock. He walks with me daily and I love seeing His great handiwork in the world that surrounds me- especially in children. I really love children and would like to have a family some day. Now that my career is on track, I hope to find a woman who is in the same place that I am and ready to move on to a relationship that would possibly lead to marriage and a family. I have many interests and am usually willing to try new things, though I'm not really excited by the idea of skydiving or bungee jumping from bridges! I spend my free time outdoors hiking, cycling, swimming, canoeing, playing volleyball, and walking my dogs. I enjoy reading good books and can't imagine life without them. Spending time with friends and family, eating out, wine tasting, attending concerts, museums, theater events, watching movies (especially comedy, action, suspense and sci-fi), and cooking, are some other things I like to do... oh, and making lists! ( :P) Playing board, card, and/or video games is always fun for me- especially strategy games where I can match wits with a worthy opponent. I am not a die-hard sports fan, though I do like to watch occasional baseball and basketball games and I am a huge fan of the summer and winter Olympics (I hardly miss an event or day). In case you haven't guessed it yet, I am a people person and a thinker. I love spending time learning new things from others and discussing things like current events, science, psychology, philosophy, art, music and pop culture. I have been told by others that I am also kind, generous, empathetic and a good listener. It's so interesting to hear others' ideas, feelings, and points of view. I love to laugh so a good sense of humor is really important to me. Music has always been a big part of my life. I have been in numerous choirs and musicals over the years and I have enjoyed singing immensely. As for my taste in music, it is quite varied. I suppose I would have to say I enjoy classic rock the most, but modern rock, pop, and classical music are all close seconds. I'm not overly fond of rap, country, or heavy metal. I do love to dance, but since I'm not into the bar scene anymore, I don't often get the chance to very often. If you have made it this far (without skipping to the end!), I commend you on your efforts. I would definitely like to hear from you so feel free to email me if you'd like to talk.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Dogs

I like Fish

I have 2 male Shih Tzus. Unfortunately, I am allergic to cats and many dog breeds that are not hypoallergenic friendly.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Rickett's Glen: 14 great waterfalls, awesome hiking trail and canoeing Baltimore, MD: great aquarium Stone Harbor, NJ: nice beach town New York City: museums, concerts, theater, sights and great food


Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania, Bloomsburg, PA

Favorite things

Books, TV, Movies: Comedies, Sci-Fi, Fantasy, Suspense Board Games, video games, outside activities, Cycling, Exercising,Hiking, Canoeing Music: Rock, Pop, Classical, etc

For fun

I am a big fan of board games and card games and love playing them with friends. I am also an avid reader, music lover, and I enjoy going wine tasting. Exercising can be really fun too, especially if I have a partner to walk/hike/ride bikes with.

Last read

"Chosen", by Ted Dekker. I was pleasantly surprised with this title as it introduced me to the work of Ted Dekker which I am really liking! It is rare to find a Christian fiction writer who specializes in fantasy and suspense (and is good at it).



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am a full-time high school/middle school library media specialist (Read librarian).
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
My faith is very important to me and I hope to find someone who feels similarly about their faith too.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
I have a Bachelor's degree in English Education (7-12) and a Master's degree in Library and Informational Science and Technology. I absolutely love my job and my students!