Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Castro Valley, CA, USA | Seeking women 32-42 within 40 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Body type:
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Adventurous, exciting, confident... that's me. Tell me about yourself. I'm curious!

In his own words

A little about me... I'm a divorced father of 7 year old twins (boy/girl) living in the East Bay. My friends say that I'm great catch, a family man who put his kids first in his life above work and his personal life, but don't get me wrong I still have a great personal life. I'm the type of guy who enjoys dinners out with that special someone at a nice restaurant with a bottle of wine. I'm also into movie night with a stroll afterwards to the local Starbucks or Peets for coffee and snacks. Late night walks are also something that is important to me, as it is when you can really begin to connect with that someone special. I'm gentle, kind, loving, honest, honorable, with a sense of adventure on the side. I can be a great talker and a better listener. I'm looking for that special someone who can make make me smile and laugh and I can return the favor. I've had the opportunity to travel to a few place around the world (Canada, England, Amsterdam, Paris, Bahamas, and Italy to name a few), but I do want to see more as time and schedule permitting, as I do have kids and a successful career and ambitions. I love food, however I've told that my cooking skills need some improvement, but my speciality is BBQ'ing. I can BBQ a mean meal (beef, chicken, salmon, along with a great compliment of vegetables). But don't get me wrong, if I'm not cooking, I do the prep work and all the cleanup; after all cooking a meal for two requires two people :) I like going out and having a little fun once in a while (random bars in SF to listen to live music, the Moma, car shows, etc...), but a nice quiet evening with a bottle of wine with someone special at home is my preference. My outdoor activities include hiking (Lake Chabot, Iron Horse Trail,, etc...), biking, and walking around town. So, what am I looking for? I'm looking for a women who's into outdoor exercise on the weekend and possibly on weekdays, someone who shares some similar interest as I do. Must have a great sense of humor, and want to talk about anything, and not afraid to share their emotions and their secrets. I'm attracted to honesty and truthfulness as those are two very important traits that I believe in. She must be goal driven, someone who knows what she want in life and is either living their dreams, or is working towards their dreams. A great smile is important as a smile shows that she is really enjoying life. I'm into technology both from a career perspective and one of my few hobbies, so having someone who also appreciate technology is a nice touch, but not necessary; and don't worry I don't talk technology at home. I'm also open to just meeting people to be social, even if it's over dinner, drinks or even afternoon coffee. I enjoy being social, even though sometimes it feels difficult at time. If I do sound interesting, or you do match some of what I'm looking for, I would like to hear from you. There is a lot about me that you will learn quickly that I can't even begin fit in this profile, so just Wink at me or email me back.

His interests

Camping , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

I have had dogs in the past, however I'm now open to cats as I've had my first experiences with them, and I have to say they are a great household pet. The purring in the night puts you to sleep.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Monterey, Union Square in SF, exploring the East Bay Hills, Lake Chabot, Venice Italy (one of my favorite places to visit), Miami (always wanted to spend some more time there), Napa for wine tasting, Water Course way in Palo Alto (you'll see).

Favorite things

NBC and CBS comedy shows, Law and Order/CSI, Reading books on my iPad, huge Indiana Jones fan, love looking at model home for decorating ideas, quite dinner at an Italian restaurant, sushi, food trucks

For fun

Movies (adventure, action, and yes romantic movies), skating, hiking, biking, walking around SF districts, visiting the Moma, going to SJ Sharks games, sunday drives in the east bay hills, people watching...

Last read

Online newspaper, technical books for work, biographies, and some fiction novels. I'm also interested in reading history books of the SF Bay Area.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm a techie people manager, and I've been doing this type of work for more than I can remember. It's not just a job, but one of my hobbies and passion, but I don't let it consume me. What I do, I do very well, and I am well respected at work.
Income: $150,001+ $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Other Asian, White / Caucasian, Other
I will tell you later. I can't give out everything now. That's what going out for coffee or dinner is all about :)
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I was raised in Toronto, Canada, so I went to grade school. high school, and college there. After college I stayed in Toronto for 3 years, and then decided it's time to move to the SF Bay Area. It's one of the best places to live.