Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old woman | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking men 33-37 within 25 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
About average
5'2" (157cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Where the sidewalk ends

In her own words

As my username suggests, I'm a retired competitive jigsaw puzzle solver. It was a very hard decision to quit at the top of my game, but, like Kristi Yamaguchi, I don't regret the decision. I’m optimistic, prone to smiling, open to trying anything new (looking for same). I'm usually the first to laugh at a joke and a closet nerd that comes out if provoked. It takes me a while to warm up to people I don't know very well, but once I do, I have been known to melt icebergs. I have countless lists of things I want to do and places near and far that I want to go. (If taking a road trip to Bakersfield to find a certain Basque restaurant that we read about in the Smithsonian sounds fun to you, I'm your girl.) The little things in life make me happy--a sunny day, a favorite song on the radio, fresh sheets, hot, steamy...dim sum. When I'm not working, I'm almost always with friends (or maybe you), having or making dinner. Maybe a movie or concert, or going away for the weekend. Wine is usually involved. Can also be found making mix CDs, poaching eggs, pitching tents, couch cuddling. I can also navigate like no one's business. I will navigate your face off. I'm not a thrill-seeker but sometimes we do run into each other. I’ve been paragliding over Switzerland, spelunking in China, blackwater cave rafting in New Zealand, ziplining in Costa Rica and skydiving in the wilds of...Davis. I have great friends and family and a fulfilling job. I do work long hours sometimes. Until you come by and lure me away with cupcakes. Life is good (although I would like to own a beagle or two someday and I can't whistle). Now I’m looking for someone to share things with, smile at, laugh with and tease (you must tease back). I am looking for someone who is smiling right now. Also, you are smart, funny and up-beat about your life. Warm, genuine, irreverent, adventurous, affectionate, down-to-earth and awesome. Kind of dorky, a happy person, with serious goals, but you don't take yourself too seriously. You smile like you mean it and often. You're a smart-ass, but it's really just a cover for your heart of gold. You like to try new things, are curious about the world, realize that our differences are what make us interesting, know how to make the best out of a bad situation, have an innate sense to treat people equally, are instinctively tolerant of people who are different and have lots of energy (animal magnetism is acceptable). You at least sometimes eat vegetables and your apartment is clean. Smashingly, intimidatingly brilliant doesn't hurt either (someone needs to be the brains of this outfit). Even better if you are appreciative of inappropriate jokes and can make me laugh uncontrollably. Whistling is a plus.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

I would like to own a beagle someday. I would name him Buddy.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Golden Gate Park, Fox Theater, The Independent, Bar Crudo, Velo Rouge Cafe, SFMOMA, Tekka, L'Ardoise, Jumpin' Java, Yosemite, San Juan Islands, New York, Budapest, Paris, Interlaken, Rotarua, Guilin/Yangshuo, Hong Kong, my sofa (it is perfection).


University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

The Black Keys, Foster the People, Mika, Fitz & The Tantrums, Alabama Shakes, Scissor Sisters, Hall & Oates, Dragonette, Yelle, Nelly, Goldfrapp, She & Him, Hot Chip, Coldplay, slow jams, funk. Capable of appreciating a good duet every now and then.

For fun

Museums (SFMOMA is my favorite), concerts (I try to go to as many as I can), hikes, cooking (you should really try my bread pudding), roadtrips (or any kind of trip).



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Why do these three categories go together? It's the closest thing to retired competitive juggler in this list, in my opinion.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral