Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old woman | Vienna, VA, USA | Seeking men 30-50 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
East Indian
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
No Way
one in 6 billion

In her own words

I am a multicultural, high-achieving, intense, introspective woman with multiple academic interests who is looking for an intellectual equal (or superior!) who will not be intimidated by an independently minded, passionate woman. I am looking for a partner who can likewise formulate his own opinions and life goals without deference to convention. I need someone who is secure enough to be honest with himself and me. And someone who can tolerate consistently losing to me at Scrabble. ; ) I love to think, to imagine, and to learn -- about pretty much anything. Left to my own devices, I tend towards serious topics that are philosophical, neuropsychological, or societal, but I am just as content to play Legos with my 6yo nephew. Some of my recent (past week) discussions/pursuits have involved ancient Roman literature, accessport tuners, and the application of family therapy principles to The Fantastic Mr. Fox. I am 5'5", 115lb. I have been vegan (for ethical reasons) for several years and spend a significant amount of time at the gym doing pilates, yoga, and spinning. And I enjoy watching a good football ("soccer") match once in awhile, especially, say every 4 yrs. I have lived in many different places and have been involved with the US Army in some capacity (brat, officer) for about 30 years of my life. Somehow, I am a pacifist, non-violent tree-hugger who is qualified with a 9mm... Go figure. I support a number of animal welfare non-profits, as well as Amnesty International, the ACLU, Doctors Without Borders, and Wounded Warriors. I have never really fit well into any demographic category, and I'm instead enjoying the freedom to make my own path. It is difficult to summarize all the disparate and seemingly unrelated influences that contribute to the paradox that is me, and I may have not have said the part that is most relevant to you in these few paragraphs. But I can say that I am a fairly complex person -- for better or for worse -- and that you probably will never again meet anyone else like me. At least, I never have. I would love to find someone who is equally individual, blazing his own trail in life, and wants to celebrate the wonder of difference.

Her interests

Book club , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Political interests , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Cats

I like Dogs

I have a particular fondness for German Shepherds and black labs.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Smithsonian Natural History Museum, the Natural History Museum in Manhattan, the National Gallery, craft stores, office supply stores, and just about any book store or library on the planet.

Favorite things

cream colored ponies and crisp apple streudels? ... these are a few of my favorite things.

For fun

I like having a beer and detailing my car on a sunny day. I like listening to iTunes U lectures while knitting on the couch with my cats. I like watching documentaries, Star Wars (IV-VI, of course), and the Simpsons.

Last read

the Aeneid, book 4. I'm reading Medea (by Euripedes) now. Apparently in a very "femme fatale" mood lately. (Only in books, though -- not in real life. I don't think I could keep a straight face long enough for that. Plus I'm an awful liar.)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Child Psychiatrist... for now.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: East Indian Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
But please don't expect me to know anything about Indian culture... at least, nothing beyond Apu Nahasapeemapetilon.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
College at Penn State (which I hated), Med school at Jefferson in Philadelphia (which I tolerated), and internship / residency / fellowship in Honolulu (which I loved).