Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old woman | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking men 27-35 within 15 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
i want to be a superhero when i grow up.

In her own words

I am a proud Oakland native. I grew up in a household of busy successful women with no pets and a lot of love. I am very social but enjoy time alone too. I'm a dancer (house and flamenco these days), a high school teacher (history and drama), and an avid traveler. I'm turned on by silliness, good conversation, and attention. I love soup, being cozy, reading on a couch next to someone, cooking to loud music or NPR. I love train rides, and kids, and family, and all kinds of organized games. I'm a good communicator and expect the same from a partner. I am frustrated by the myriad of dysfunctions in Western culture but try to stay positive. I oscillate between problem-solving and escapism, between discipline and indulgence. I wasn't raised with "proper" manners; I eat with my elbows on the table, talk about sex and money, but will totally help do the dishes and pick you up from the airport at a crazy hour. I love myself a lot and am looking for a passionate compatible relationship of equals.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Martial arts, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Other

I don't understand wanting to live with an animal, but every once in a while I meet a dog I get along with.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

rivers and markets worldwide. My front stoop.


Clark University, Worcester, MA

Favorite things

music: yes radio: npr tv: i wish i had hbo movies: my netflix cue is almost all documentaries and foreign films but my recently watched list is full of american rom-coms. ha.

For fun

dancing, conversation, cooking, playing games, hiking, singing, bowling, air hockey...

Last read

Currently reading a huge book on Proto-Indo-European a language that preceded many modern languages. Recently loved The Lacuna, The Alchemist, Sex at Dawn, Ender's Game, The Red Tent - cause it's been that kind of year.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I taught 10th grade World History for 3 years took a year off to travel and am now teaching 10th grade Drama. Not really feelin schools though.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian, Other Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm an Ashkenazi (Eastern European) Jew. Sometimes that means white and sometimes is doesn't. We can talk about that if you want.
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I experience Judaism as culture more than a faith. We can talk about that too.
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral