Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old man | Hempstead, NY, USA | Seeking women 25-43 within 200 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
If, in your book, nice guys finish first, read on . . . .

In his own words

I am generally seen as laid back, intellectual, honest, patient, and cheerful -- if sometimes a bit shy at first. In pursuing my interests -- law, history, government/public service, music -- I'm pretty driven, but most see me as easygoing. Like most people, I have an extroverted side and an introverted side. I confess I've been very involved in politics and an active Republican. I love public speaking, as well as meeting new people in any setting, but also have spent a bit of time at the solitary pursuits of writing (historical and legal topics) and music composition. Once you get to know me, I have a relentlessly dry and often sarcastic or silly sense of humor and prefer spending time with people who can laugh. The woman I'd like to meet should be kind, honest, bright, intuitive, educated, well grounded, and of the highest character -- and someone who expects the same from me. She must have a good sense of humor. I'm not looking for a clone but hope that she would share a desire to continue to learn throughout life and an interest in being engaged with (but not corrupted by) the outside world. Also, I don't see myself becoming devoted to anyone who doesn't genuinely like people and treat others with kindness, honesty, and respect. A relationship should include full openness and taking every opportunity to enjoy the big and the little things in life.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

I do not currently have pets.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Restaurants, parks, historic sites & other landmarks, concert halls - ask if you'd like more detail. I love to travel and wish I had more time to do so, whether within the U.S. or abroad. I hope to travel the world over the course of my life.

Favorite things

Most of my reading is in the area of US history, politics, law, & classical music. Other than classical, I enjoy any music good enough to last, inc. classic rock, jazz, some pop. I enjoy all cuisines but esp. Italian, sushi, other seafood

For fun

Reading (especially history, current events) and attending/giving talks, music (composing listening), sightseeing, dining out, museums, walks in the park, traveling, concerts, movies, parties, charitable events, baseball

Last read

Currently reading Luigi Zingales' A Capitalism for the People and listening to the audiobook version of Jeffrey Toobin's The Nine.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Legal No preference
I'm an attorney and writer who worked on the Hill for several years but am currently in private practice. Publishing and lecturing occupy a lot of my work apart from practice.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I'm a practicing Catholic of an ecumenical bent and consider my Christian faith important.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I attended college in New York City, where I majored in history and political science, and law school in Philadelphia.