Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old man | Thorofare, NJ, USA | Seeking women 25-33 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Other
Yes, but trying to quit
Social Drinker
Blunt, and Honest..

In his own words

WANTED!!!! ACQUIRE WITHIN!!!! SINGLE WHITE MALE/27 SEEKING SINGLE WHITE FEMALE!!!!! Hey hey! John here! Did that line catch your attention? If so, please veer away from my profile. That opening line was meant to be a joke. Well, sort of. The statement is true. It also expresses what my initial impression was about online dating. I thought it was like a cheesy personal ad in the Sunday paper. With this obvious assumption I was a little hesitant to try it out. But, knowing people who have had success with it I have decided to give it a try. I've been through the roller coaster ride that is the bar scene and now-that ride is over without much success. With that being said, I am eager about trying match and seeing what (rather who) it brings into my life. Being outgoing is a character trait that I seem to lack upon first meeting, but after the nerves have calmed down I am rather talkative. I mean, lets be honest, who doesn't get a little nervous about meeting someone for the first time. I think the art of conversation doesn't just start with having the ability to talk to someone, but rather, and most importantly, having the ability to listen. Leaving time for the other person to talk is not only a polite, nice way to have a conversation but it gives myself the opportunity to catch my breath. As you can tell by that last sentence I am full of sarcasm. I think the word ?full? here is an understatement. Sometimes I lay on the sarcasm a bit heavy. Not like the world on top of Atlas' shoulders kind of heavy, more like attempting to lift a 60 lbs dumbbell with your foot. It can seem difficult, almost impossible to do (especially if that foot was broken), but it can be possible with the right attitude. Atlas, now there was a strong, determined, motivated, diligent god. Aside from holding the stresses of the world on my back and being a god, I'd like to think him and I share the same qualities. One of the things the US Army/National Guard has done for me was give me an opportunity to travel and see places I may not have otherwise. I've been to a few states within the U.S., including California and Mississippi but have also traveled to Germany, Kuwait and Iraq. Whether it was mandatory or voluntary, traveling has always made me miss my home of South Jersey. Let's face it, how can you not miss refineries, highways, farms and everything in between? South Jersey has it's perks but my favorite place is the city of brotherly love. Mostly because of its cheese steaks and the life the city seems to have. Living a stones throw away from the city, perhaps a throw from a major league pitcher means I can take advantage of everything it has to offer without having to live there. Not that living there is a bad thing by any means, just not for me currently. I much prefer the elevations of the mountains, where I can strap into a snowboard in the winter and hop on my motorcycle in the spring/summer. As clich? as it reads, I am ready to start the next chapter in life. Only this time, the ending is the way that I want it to be. I am hopeful that Match will bring me a page closer to the person who will help me complete my book and allow me to complete theirs. If you think you are up to the challenge, like what I am about, or if I just made you laugh, message me.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Martial arts, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Other

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

You can find me on any given day playing a few hands of Blackjack in AC, grabbing cheese steaks in Philly with friends, driving to the mountains to snowboard or checking out a local winery for a tasting.

Favorite things

CSI, Criminal Minds. To be honest, I like everything from Lil Wayne, Tim McGraw to David Guetta and everything in between.

For fun

I recently bought a Yamaha R1 and ride it everywhere, even if it's cold, haha. I'm looking forward to summer so I can spend time down in Margate and Sea Isle to hang on the beach with friends and someone who's down to enjoy the same.

Last read

News of all types, national to Global



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession Administrative / Secretarial, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I work as a Refinery Operator and I am in charge of the unit I work in, Aside from that, I mostly try not to blow anything up.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
My current attempt to receive a Bachelor's degree in Finance was delayed because of a second tour in Iraq.