Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old man | Minneapolis, MN, USA | Seeking women 26-37 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Pinky, are you pondering what I'm pondering? I think so Brain, but if Jimmy cracks corn and no one cares, why does he keep doing it?

In his own words

This is definitely hard, even for someone who makes a living by writing. And how can I really describe my ideal woman without sounding like I'm writing a terrible boy band song - more Summer Girls than I Want It That Way. Well here goes nothing - I'm a laid-back, go with the flow type (who also likes making plans b/c you usually need to have something planned then go from there). I equally enjoy a night out painting the town red (whatever that means, why is it being painted red instead of mauve or royal blue?) and a night in, cuddling on the couch and watching a movie. I believe there are few things better than hanging out on a deck or patio, shooting the breeze. I love a good road trip, a day in the great outdoors, watching and attending games, reading a good book, and experiencing the simple joy of discovering a catchy new tune or great new band. Also, I firmly believe that breakfast is not just the most important meal of the day but by far the best (seriously is there any breakfast food that's not awesome? Plus you can have it any time of day - take that lunch and dinner!) There's a lot more I could say here, but I'd much rather learn more about you. I'm hoping to meet a smart, funny, and fun-loving gal. Someone with similar interests of course, but not the exact same - there's no one anywhere who wants to be in a deep and meaningful relationship with themselves (Well, maybe Kanye) I'm looking for a woman who can push me out of my comfort zone from time to time (and vice versa) Someone to share inside jokes about pocket watches and milkshakes with, but also to have deep and meaningful conversations about everything from the meaning of life and our hopes and dreams to what's the greatest celebrity name ever (BTW it's Benedict Cumberbatch. No other answers will be accepted ;-) A woman who makes my heart skip a beat just thinking about her. You know, The One. Could you be her? Let's take the plunge and find out!

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Would love to have a dog, but unfortunately can't at my current place - I get my fix by playing with other friends and family's pooches. Cats are nice also, but I'm definitely a dog person.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love traveling but haven't been overseas as much as I'd like. Some favorite spots include San Francisco, Austin, Chicago, Denver and Vegas. Locally - Uptown, Science Museum, Chatterbox, Park Tavern, Target Field, Lakes Calhoun and Harriet


Xavier University, Cincinnati, OH

Favorite things

I'm a big movie buff (far too many faves to name), Also quite like: Mad Men, Breaking Bad, Arrested Development, Parks and Rec, football in fall, baseball in summer, Italian and Mexican food (carbs be damned), live music, a good read, a cold brewski

For fun

movies, reading, riding my bike, bowling, shooting pool, finding good places to eat, visiting coffee houses, museums, parks, various and sundry other activities - I'm always up for giving something new a whirl

Last read

I'm an avid reader, so this is always changing. Some recently completed ones include 11/22/63, In the Garden of Beasts, Blood Meridian, the Hunger Games trilogy, and Song of Ice and Fire (aka the Game of Thrones series)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I work for KMSP as a news producer, and have won some local Emmys (so I guess like Ron Burgundy I'm kind of a big deal. Plus I do own many leatherbound books and live in an apartment that smells of rich mahagony)
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral