Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


45 year old man | Buffalo, NY, USA | Seeking women 35-44 within 15 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Other, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
catchy headline goes here

In his own words

I have a lot of inter-related interests (music, graphic design, photography), and a lot of what I do in my free time involves one of them, or even better, more than one of them; so most of my free time is spent working on various musical or artistic projects. I have put out several CDs of my own, have done some music for movies, and am usually helping my friends out with their projects in some capacity or another (either playing on them, or recording them, or designing the packaging). My musical tastes are very eclectic. Among many others, I'm into: Wilco, Neko Case, Prefab Sprout, bossanovas, Bjork, scandinavian music, Americana, Kraftwerk, 1960s Jazz, etc., etc. Really the only things I have no interest in are rap and the shlock they try and pass off these days as country music. Favorite movies include anything by Christopher Guest (especially Waiting for Guffman) and Wes Anderson. I like documentaries, too. There are so many really interesting things and people you can learn about (a lot of them are funny, too). I don't watch a whole lot of television, but shows I like (or liked when they were on) are 30 Rock, Parks and Recreation, Breaking Bad, The Simpsons, Extras, Flight of the Conchords, and Arrested Development. When the weather is good I ride my bike a lot (usually daily in the summer). I also know lots of _completely_ useless facts, and I'm a fan of nested parentheses and the serial comma. One thing I wanted to point out is that I don't drink at all. There's no particular reason for this (i.e. I'm not a recovering alcoholic, and it's not for religious reasons). I just don't have any interest in it, and never have. So I guess my point is, I'm no less fun to be around because I don't drink (I think any of my friends would attest to that), and I certainly don't mind if you drink (well, unless you're a drunk, of course). Heck, I'll even buy you a drink if we go out. But if you're uncomfortable being around someone who doesn't drink, then I'm definitely not the right person for you. While this may seem like a negative, I think it may be countered by the fact that I'm not a douchebag, I'm smart, pretty darn funny, and do some interesting things. But enough about me. I'd like to meet someone who is intelligent and funny; who finds humor in places that most people don't; who has taste in music, movies, and books that's at least somewhat outside the mainstream; and who appreciates small details in the most mundane things, and has some passion and a geekish level of knowledge about _something_ (preferably something in addition to what you do for a living -- although if you really love what you do, that's cool, too). If you like to make things, that's even better. I guess, ultimately, I'm interested in meeting someone who is interesting. Also so as not waste your time, I'm definitely not looking for anyone with kids, or anyone who smokes anything of any kind (I don't have many Liz Lemon-like "dealbreakers," but those are two of them). So if you think we might have something in common, you really should send me a message. Or if you don't think we have much in common, but still think we'd get along, that works, too.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Political interests

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Aside from some restaurants, there's no favorite hot spot. Someday, I'll go to Scandinavia. One place I generally don't go is bars (unless I'm playing in them). I really find them unpleasant in so many ways. And I prefer not to have to yell.


University at Buffalo, the State University of New York, Buffalo, NY

Favorite things

I have too many favorite things to list in 250 characters, but most of them fall into these categories: music, good design, photography, scandinavian things, or some combination thereof. I also really like Indian, Thai, and Mexican food.

For fun

I like watching movies, making music, listening to music, biking, designing things, photography, Saigon Bangkok, Taste of India, reading, and perusing record stores (too bad there really are no more record stores)

Last read

I've slacked off on my more serious reading lately, but I'm always reading newspapers, magazines, books about design and other stuff I'm interested in.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 3'11" (119cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I'm a graphic designer in an in-house design department for a local company. I design ads, catalogs, brochures, etc. I also do freelance design on occasion.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure
Ethnicity: Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other No preference
I'm 1/4 Portuguese. Why isn't there a check box for that????
Faith: Other No preference
I'd consider myself an apathist over anything else. I really just don't care about religion (in particular, organized religion). If people get something positive out of it, cool; but it doesn't interest me in the least.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a BA in English which comes in surprisingly handy, even though I make my living as a graphic designer.