Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old woman | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking men 35-50 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'2" (157cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
you're different....and all the rest are the same

In her own words

Hi there and welcome to the pixelated version of me. Words and photos on a screen can give you an idea of who's behind them but let's face it, accuracy and essence are virtually impossible to convey. Like you, I've re-written this thing a hundred times and, no matter how I spin it, I unequivocally come across either too mainstream, too contrived, too witty (or not witty enough), too dull or just plain misinterpreted. How can I possibly choose the right words here? I have learned, however, not to fill this box with elaborate adjectives about who I am and how diversified and intriguing I am. You've read it all before on some other profile I'm sure...right? If you get to know me, I'll share a few less 'virtual" character features that pertain to the non-pixelated version of myself, my anecdotal experiences, stories and perspectives and personality...which my friends tell me are all pretty neat. I spent 12 years living abroad which was one of my most enriching experiences to date but not remotely rivaled by the joy of becoming and aunt. Backpacking around the world ranks pretty high on the list too but moving back home to the States has been equally fantastic so far. I fall more in love with this city each day and recently moved to a new pad in a new hood and I am filled with the excitement of change. I won't define exactly what I'm looking for because I simply haven't met you yet and I prefer not to prematurely typecast you into some predefined description. Preferably, you're not a serial killer, a pathological liar, a polygamist, a convicted felon nor do you sport that look that deems wearing pants far underneath the butt acceptable. Aside from all that, you have a good moral compass and an overall zest for living! I will run the risk of sounding redundant in requesting that you also be fun to be around, are sociable, dig traveling, are friendly and inquisitive and are willing to spend days on end exploring what's next together. In the spirit of full disclosure, please know that I am looking for a serious relationship with longevity potential. Unless this is what you happen to also be seeking, please refrain from contacting me. Also, I have met some wonderful individuals here yet seldom find men that are truly "available". Please be available or at least with intentions of becoming available and please have a predilection for commitment. It will save us both a lot of valuable time and energy.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I have one cat and no, I did not post any photos of her on my profile. Do pet photos really have influence on here?

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Berlin, San Sebastian, Costa Brava, Prospect Park, Barbes, Cuzco, Antigua, Atitlan, San Cristobol de las Casas, Mazunte, Providencia, Barna, Billyburg, Provini, Chavela's, Thong Nai Pan Noi, Kyoto, Cafayate, Formentera, Baires, Chavelas, BAM

Favorite things

Hair elastics, children laughing, strangers smiling, a friend's advice, smell of rain, sound of the sea, sleeping in, making out, adventure, travel w/out itinerary, NPR, indie tunes, flip flops, Spain, my nephews, cooking together, endless conversati

For fun

Movies, museums, friends, reading, music, biking around Brooklyn or anywhere for that matter! Playing with my nephews, making up songs and inventing new words, laughing, live music, outdoor films and concerts, picnics, hiking, travel, running.

Last read

The Rules of Civility, This is where I leave you (yeah, that's the name of the book...check it out!). Currently in the middle of Mañana en la Batalla, Piensa en Mi



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Advertising. It's a lifestyle and not just a profession.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
German, Irish, and the rest is a mystery. Occasionally, and given contextual circumstances, some folks believe me to be Spanish but that's thanks to osmosis and and not DNA.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Do unto others.
Languages: English, Spanish, Other No preference
Education: I'll tell you later No preference