Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old man | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking women 27-34 within 5 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'8" (172cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Hi. A bit about myself... I’m an outgoing,...

In his own words

Hi. A bit about myself... I’m an outgoing, talkative guy with cynical/sarcastic tendencies and a dry sense of humor. I've had somewhat of a wandering life path: in between college and law school, I worked for an opera company (I majored in music), julienned vegetables at a fancy French restaurant, wrote about music and food for a newspaper (one of my more ridiculous headlines appeared on Jay Leno), taught English to high schoolers, backpacked through SE Asia and Europe. I was also once, briefly, a goatherd in New Zealand. I am recovering lawyer. I now work as a project manager for an artist. I love to cook, mostly comfort food. I've been known to deep-fry my own corn dogs and wings. But I can also whip up a coconut crusted soft-shell crab dressed with mango and grilled corn salsa and passionfruit coulis, if the occasion so warrants. I'm more of a fox than a hedgehog, for whatever that's worth. An ideal way to spend a Sunday morning is eating bagels and trading sections of NY Times while listening to NPR. And it would be great if I meet someone that appreciates classical music. Music makes me emotional, sometimes violent: listening to Nickelback makes me want to kill Nickelback. And you: I don't exactly have a type, but I do look for someone who's intelligent, witty, and passionate. I am looking for a relationship, but also for someone to talk, laugh, eat, drink, eat... hopefully reach an understanding.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Bowling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views



Amherst College, Amherst, MA

Favorite things

My MacBook, my Kindle, Youtube, the sound of the cello, Glenn Gould, The Smiths, Robyn, dirty martinis, red meat, ramen, Netflix, New Yorker, NYRB, NPR, Woody Allen, Noah Baumbach, Louis C.K., David Sedaris, essays by DFW, golf, Crossfit, etc., etc.

For fun

Good food, good conversation, ridiculous situations. Also music, movies, books, and good television. Your usual.

Last read

"Outline" by Rachel Cusk. "10:04" by Ben Lerner.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
Korean-American by way of New Jersey.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral