Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


45 year old man | Charlotte, NC, USA | Seeking women 32-48 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Here is a little background....divorced since...

In his own words

Here is a little background....divorced since July 2013, separated for a year prior to that, married only once for almost 22 years. I travel for work and apparently she isn't in the airport, Target or Harris Teeter so here I am. My weekends leave little time to "get out there" and I'm over the bar scene. Between work and time with my daughter, there isn't much "me" time but I will make time for the right person. I am originally from Upstate SC and moved to Charlotte in 2012. I consider myself a well rounded guy and can get along great in just about any social circle. I just turned 45 but I don't act, look or feel 45. I consider myself average when describing my body type because I have a differing opinion on what constitutes "athletic and toned". As a former Marine, I take words like honor, respect, integrity, trust, loyalty, faithfulness and commitment very seriously. I believe a relationship is 200% with each person giving 100%. You watch my six and I will ALWAYS have yours. I say what I mean and I mean what I say. I shoot straight, play no games and expect the same in return. Words used to describe me include honest, dependable, loyal, trustworthy, laid back, organized, sarcastic (or smartass, depending on who you talk to), stubborn, shy (until I get to know you) and funny. I cuss too much, though not around my daughter or other little ears. I have tattoos but you wouldn't know it looking at me. I'm not perfect by any means but for the most part I have my s#%t together. I am a one woman man and I enjoy/enjoyed being in a relationship. I have had my "fun", took some time for myself and now looking for something with substance....quality over quantity. Someone who understands that life isn't about those few and far between great moments but the little things in our daily lives. That sometimes words aren't necessary and that just occupying the same space is enough. About Her: she's independent, a little feisty, loyal, non smoker, not a bar hopper but enjoys drinking socially, not jealous or insecure, works out, 5'-5'7", brunette, brown eyes, has a job, no ex drama as I have none. Granted there are exceptions to "her"...I will know it when I see it.... And let's face it, physical attraction is very important, so if you have no pictures or you have no full body pictures then I will not respond. If your pictures are all taken in various bars I will not respond. I'm also hesitant responding to "currently separated" as I have been there and know that more than likely you are at a different stage of your search than I am. My daughter is my first and foremost priority. She is my world. I refuse to be an absentee father and if you cannot handle that then move on. That special someone MUST have character beyond reproach and be a great role model for my daughter. THIS IS A DEAL BREAKER. I don't think it's possible to put everything about one's self into a few short paragraphs and it takes away the fun of getting to know someone, so if you're interested, send me a message and let's get together for coffee, dinner or a drink.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Golf, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

A 3 yr old Shichon (my daughter's, it's a package deal)

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Some of my favorite places are Hilton Head, Key West, Mt. Mitchell or pretty much anywhere I can relax and just enjoy the surroundings. And people watch of course. Restaurants - Hawthorne's on 7th, Burger Co., Bonefish, Sullivan's, Ruth Chris

Favorite things

I like most music except for rap and some country but I'm a rock/metal fan at heart. My Ipod, my Bose sound dock, breakfast for dinner, a good burger, sheets fresh from the dryer, snow and the quiet it brings, a hug from my daughter.

For fun

I enjoy just about anything outdoors...anywhere there is water. I don't hunt but I do enjoy shooting sports, fishing, hiking and camping. Anything with my daughter. Golf but I'm a fair weather golfer.

Last read

No True Glory, American Heroes in Special Operations, Strong Fathers Strong Daughters, Fearless, 13 Hours and just about anything Military History.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Architecture / Interior design Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation
Project Manager
Income: $150,001+ $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Be a Man of principle. Fight for what you believe in. Keep your word. Live with Integrity. Believe in something bigger than yourself. Give something back to society. Lead from the front. Be a good friend. Be humble and self-confident. Be a leader.
Languages: Arabic, English, Spanish, Urdu, Other English
Education: High school High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral