Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old woman | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking men 26-31 within 1 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 22

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'1" (154cms)
I'll tell you later
Social Drinker
Pickles for Breakfast: The Right Choice

In her own words

I am an aspiring yogi and a writer, feminist, dancer, jogger and reader. Puns, good prose and word play make me extremely happy. So do dogs, rhythm, movement and ethereal moments. The dream: I want to live in the city and own a small house or trailer near a lake one day. Then I want to sell pickles when I retire. The job: I work for a global advocacy organization focused on women's sexual and reproductive rights, gender equality, etc. When I'm not working, I'm likely working on something--headstands, a new book, my apartment--or traveling to whatever country beckons. What you'll notice about me: Big eyes, sardonic wit, petiteness and a willingness to live hyperbolically. What I'm looking for: I am interested in a relationship versus casual dating/sex. We will probably work if you like books by Faulkner, Jeanette Winterson, Hemingway, Judith Butler, etc. I am seeing with someone with a desire to make another human feel wanted, loved and special and receive the same in return. Oh, and want someone who can be supportive AND call me on my shit has rough edges, is relatively patience and has a certain swagger. I'll also ignore all of this if we click. Manhattan or Brooklyn. No exceptions.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs

I like dogs. Lots. I work too much to have one right now, so if you have one you get extra points.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Broadway Dance Center, Bell House, Brooklyn Bridge, Lavender Lake.


University of Wisconsin–Madison, Madison, WI

Favorite things

difficult conversation, dancing, struggling, learning, rhythm, showers, lakes, travel, food.

For fun

Bring on the hiking/biking/dancing/yoga/walking movement. Or, take a nap and read a book. Or day drink. Or all at the same time.

Last read

Currently reading Americanah by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Grey
Smoke: I'll tell you later No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Jewish No preference
I think of myself as an ethnic Jew. I probably fit more in the 'spiritual but not religious category' than the jewish category. That said, I do love me some delicious jew-food and neurosis.
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
MA in Rhetorical Theory BA in International Relations, Communications and (almost) a minor in folklore