Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

writkicker

72 year old man | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking women 55-70 within 50 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
I am active for my years, still working as a...

In his own words

I am active for my years, still working as a state district judge for a final term ending in 2018. I am also a substitute judge in one of the county's STAR Drug Courts where we seek to help folks recover from addictive behavior as opposed to simply recycling them through the criminal justice system. Having said all that, I am considering early retirement to pursue travel and hobbies. I have three adult children, 10 grandchildren, do volunteer work, and play music for fun. I enjoy travel, photography, especially in the western USA, golf, and cycling. I made my first trip to the Telluride Bluegrass Festival in June 2014, and in August 2014 I finally made a 3-day visit to Glacier National Park in Montana.. I have acquired and remodeled a wonderful summer/retirement/all seasons/family compound on a lake in Eagles Mere, Sullivan County PA. In Eagles Mere we swim, sail, hike, golf. ride bikes, sit on the porch (no mosquitos) and drink coffee, wine or the beverage of your choice, and otherwise enjoy life. In the future: trips to the Pacific Northwest, return to Montana and Pennsylvania (this summer). My bucket list is not too long as I have had a wonderful life, but then my time to finish it is presumably growing shorter each day. Don't want to waste any.... While this seems a little trite, I am looking for a consistent, consistently upbeat, lady for a friend/companion/lover. I still have a lot of life left in me and I would like to find a mate to share it with. "So what will matter? How will the value of your days be measured? What will matter is not what you bought but what you built. Not what you got but what you gave. What will matter is not your success but your significance. What will matter is not what you learned but what you taught. What will matter is every active integrity, compassion, courage or sacrifice that enriched, empowered or encouraged others to follow your example. What will matter is not your competence but your character. What will matter is not how many people you knew but how many will feel the lasting loss when you are gone. What will matter is not your memories but the memories that live in those who loved you. What will matter is how long you will be remembered by whom and for what.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Golf, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Pennsylvania, Wyoming, Montana, Yosemite National Park, southern Utah, Carmel/Big Sur “National parks are the best idea we ever had. Absolutely American, absolutely democratic, they reflect us at our best rather than our worst.” —Wallace Stegner

College

Rice University, Houston, TX

Favorite things

Mountains, music, grandchildren, sobriety, friends. Looking forward to summer mornings in PA drinking coffee, listening to the birds greet the day, watching the sun rise, and summer nights with the rain falling on the forest leaves. Yep, sure am.

For fun

Guitar, singing, travel, photography, cycling, golf. "Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor......." Mark Twain

Last read

Countless Facebook posts on every subject known to man, legal papers, newspapers, insider political news, New Yorker magazine



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Legal No preference
Civil district judge in Houston, TX
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) No preference
Wants kids: No No
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree