Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


50 year old woman | Marietta, GA, USA | Seeking men 40-55 within 10 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
In Search of Happiness Squared

In her own words

I consider myself a fun-spirited intellectual. I'm an independent person who would like to complement my life with a similar minded, spirited man with whom I share a fabulous physical connection and attraction. My children are an important part of my life -- so I enjoy their sports and activities during the 50% of the time when they're home. A life-long athlete, I love many different activities particularly running and swimming. I play a few ball sports, but require a lot more practice when hand-eye coordination is involved. I played ALTA for 10 years, though it might not be obvious today. My newest game is golf, and I like it a lot (and am working on it, as most people do their entire lives, I understand). I have a rewarding career which I enjoy that involves my passions, writing and marketing. I would write even if I didn't get paid to do it -- but luckily I do (thanks to my 8th grade English teacher who pushed me to go to journalism school). My ideal man is successful, and fits fun into his life. He enjoys time with family, going to sports and concert events, and makes time for date nights, be they casual patio settings or dressed up nights out. He's into me as much as I'm into him, and since he is well past his divorce/previous relationship, he's free to engage in a fresh, mutually rewarding relationship with me. He is a man's man who isn't afraid to show me that he loves me. We have a healthy relationship and psychology that allows for friendships and time apart -- but a strong devotion that draws us to one another again because this is where we are most happy. Faith is important to me. While I don't force my beliefs on others, it is an important value that I want to share with my partner and which I believe creates a strong foundation for a long-term relationship. IMPORTANT: If you are in transition (currently separated -- as in still married and not legally divorced, recently divorced or heaven forbid, recently widowed -- for which I am deeply sorry), please do not contact me unless you have had your transitional relationship. We all have to deal with our own demons and need time to heal. Frankly, I've done that, and I'm not interested in being anyone's transition person. Please don't put me in the awkward position to have to spell this out in an email - or force me to delete. No offense intended. Another Hint: I'm not big on winks.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Horses

I have a sweet dog and grew up with a horse (but don't have one now). If you're not into dogs, my dog will know it before I do, and it will likely be an issue since my dog is here to stay.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

beach, mountains, lake


The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Chapel Hill, NC

Favorite things

Social Media (use it professionally and personally -- it's a great thing), personal shopping (favor to friends), decor, dancing (though I can be a total klutz), cooking with a crock pot (totally underrated)

For fun

Running, swimming, golf, hiking, festivals, concerts, lake, baseball, football and basketball games

Last read

Tweets, articles via LinkedIn and other social media (probably), Fifty Shades of Grey



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant
Languages: English, French English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Journalism - Advertising; RadioTVMotion Pictures