Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old woman | Sacramento, CA, USA | Seeking men 31-40 within 50 miles of San Jose, CA

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Music washes away from the soul the dust of everyday life." - B. Auerbach

In her own words

When folks ask if I'm happy to be single, my honest answer has usually been "yes". I have good friends, fantastic parents, a burgeoning writing career - there's plenty to be happy about and I'm enjoying every moment. HOWEVER... I have to admit it's very lonely being happy about all the good stuff by yourself. It's lonely going through the bad stuff by yourself, too. I truly love my alone time (and as a writer, I really need it), but I miss having someone special around to fill up those other moments in life. And that's what I'm looking for: a real partner in life (and in crime, of course, lol); a best friend; someone who has amazing things going on in his life and would like to share experience them with someone equally awesome. I'm an intelligent, attractive, gregarious gal with a sincere appreciation for the ridiculous, who's much younger at heart in spirit than her chronological age, but still mature enough to get things done. I love to laugh, talk, explore, question, create - in short, and though it may sound hokey, I really love life and all it has to offer. That's not to say that my life is perfect. No one's is, no matter how charmed it may seem. I try to deal with each new curve ball as best as I can, and hope to find someone who is also easily adaptable to life's crazy twists and turns. My interests are quite varied, running the gamut from going on week-long concert-related road trips to poring over the latest book on food photography. While I'm a huge nature lover, I'm definitely more of an "indoor" gal in terms of my hobbies, preferring to check out art museums, cool restaurants, live music, etc. HOWEVER... that doesn't mean I don't enjoy a good hike or some time near the lake, though (and thank goodness it's almost lake weather!). As a food writer, I'm beyond passionate about food, so it would be great to find a guy who enjoys dining out, cooking, etc. But I'd also like to find a guy who has his own interests that he'd like to share with me - I know what I like, but I'm always open to new things, and who knows? Maybe I'll find a new hobby. But I think the most important qualities I'm looking for are kindness, trustworthiness, and the ability to be genuine. I don't think anyone has time to deal with fake people, and would prefer to find someone who can focus on what's good real in life, and not the materialistic, fleeting things. Someone who is genuinely kind and who cares about the well-being of others just as much as his own. (Bonus points if you can fix stuff around the house, lol!) Of course, this would all be delivered to me on a silver platter in a perfect world. But I'd be content with a nice, smart, attractive guy with an awesome sense of humor and a sensitive side he doesn't mind showing from time to time. Could that be you?

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

I have three awesome cats whom I love very much! Someday when I have a big backyard, I'll add a dog to my fur family. :)

Political views


Favorite hot spots

In Sac, definitely Midtown the rivers. Otherwise, SF and the general Bay Area is where my heart resides. Also love San Diego, hope to visit Paris, Bali, Australia, Kenya and Thailand someday soon.

Favorite things

I love: Pink Floyd, chocolate, animals, singing, writing, fresh produce at the farmers' market, Thai food, French food, Indian food, Office Space, The Empire Strikes Back, The Beatles, Nine Inch Nails...

For fun

Aside from the usual (movies, dancing, etc), I LOVE live music (nothing like feeling the music live), checking out new (or new to me) restaurants, walks along the rivers/Midtown, and people-watching. Best sport ever!

Last read

I'm ashamed to admit I got sucked into the whole Fifty Shades phenomenon. Fun for mindless trashy reading time, but sooooo poorly written it's almost painful. Maybe that was the goal?



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'9" (205cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Freelance food writer and community outreach assistant
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Languages: English, French, Spanish English
Education: Associates degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree