Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | Grand Prairie, TX, USA | Seeking women 27-37 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
I'll tell you later
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Here I am. There you are. Let's go!

In his own words

Overall I'd say I'm a pretty lucky guy. I was blessed with a very close family. I often describe my siblings as my best friends, my mom as my rock, and my dad as a renaissance man. It's through this combination that I've developed a love of writing, mostly fiction but with a growing appreciation for poetry, specifically slam poetry. Ask me about this. I've also done my time as an actor, performing mainly on community theater stages, but with the occasional stint as an extra on films. So, it's no stretch that I spend my days as a copywriter, and my evenings as an aspiring novelist. I have a few publications out there, but nothing of great note yet. The most important thing about a date is her expression. If she's expressive - isn't afraid to laugh, be honest, vulnerable, even cry - then she's pretty much got me wrapped up. The other thing, the real deal-maker, is her perspective. This comes with an ability to observe the people around her and realize where they're coming from, why they're here, why people do what they do, to see the other side, etc. There's an understanding that comes with these things that go so much farther than just our human eyeballs. There's something divine about a healthy perspective. Just know, I didn't join Match to find some booty. But also, I didn't join Match to find a wifey. I joined Match to find a first date. That's all. No pressure, no masks. You don't have to be perfect, you don't have to impress me. It's like a free, no-lose situation. Just two people and a summertime patio. What happens after that first date, Match ain't got nothing to do with. That's between you and me. So... let's go!

His interests

Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Inline skating, Running, Swimming, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

I greatly appreciate a love of animals and pets. They're wonderful creatures that make our world joyful and friendly.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I like the more "pub-style" dives around town. Knox St. is a good place to hang out - lower Greenville's cool, even a few uptown spots. Fort Worth's great. And I've recently noticed how freakin' cool old town Grape Vine is too. Who'da thunk?


University of North Texas, Denton, TX

Favorite things

As far as authors go I'd say King (of course), Ian Douglass, Agatha Christie (She's great!) and so many others. With movies I go more for directors and actors than actual films - Mann, the Scott bros, the classics. Love muscle cars and cheeseburgers.

For fun

I tend to keep myself busy AWAY from the TV - usually. I write nightly, read often, love dancing (I'll spin you around!), go to the gym, cook on the grill (when I'm not destroying them), keep up with my kiddo, be with friends, dissect movies, laugh.

Last read

The Blue Jay by Max Brand - a Louis L'amour contemporary. Great story, just didn't feel it. I've been searching for The Thin Red Line by James Jones and can't find it ANYWHERE! I just came off of yet another S. King stint. Love that guy.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'6" (167cms)
Body type: Stocky Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I publish words...
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I have a little bit of everything floating around in there - I'm even 1/16th Assyrian, for what it's worth. But I'm mainly just a good ole' American white-boy mutt — German, British, probably some Irish or Scott, among other things.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Other
Religion is like anything else — all things are best when used in moderation. It can be one's greatest blessing, sure, but it's also been known to plunder nations. I prefer to think in terms of spirituality.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference