Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

worldwalkabout12

42 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 35-52 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Necessities in life: massive laughter, passport, colorful stories, good friends and family, and a cape of some sort...

In her own words

I grew up in a very culturally diverse (and warm) city and am now based in DC and focus on Africa. I regularly pull schemes to get out of the office, as I'm not a fan of sitting behind a desk. (This works pretty well...usually...) I travel to developing countries fairly often, read and write quite a bit, do volunteer work, and don’t watch much TV (though I'm partial to shows like Sons of Anarchy, Orphan Black, and Scandal). No, that doesn't mean I want to join an MC, hang out with clones, or date the president. :) I thrive on being outside and warm (boats and the beach, yes!), but also chilling in museums, a quiet coffee shop for stimulating conversation, dinner parties with cool people who don’t all work in government (does that exist in DC? Help!), and live music. I am often the devil's advocate (and, at times, her sidekick), but will always stand up for something I believe in. My temperament: people know me as very friendly, spontaneous, outgoing, and comical. Yet I also like my downtime to chill out away from the crowds. So I’m not the kind of person who has to constantly be around others to be happy, nor am I the kind of person who is afraid to go up and introduce myself to a group at a social function. I’m very forthright. If you’re not passionate about your life, we likely won't get along very well. Am confident about myself, but enjoy laughing at the weird situations I often find myself in (which seems to occur often these days); fully advocate goofy as well as dark humor; and am usually up to something mischievous and always very comical…but I will generally attempt to blame someone else, such as your seemingly innocent dog, or definitely your hooligan of a cat for any debauchery that ensues. Personality traits I find attractive: someone with whom I laugh easily and who has that streak of snarkdom but is still a positive contributor to the world, excellent storytellers, intelligence mixed with a real curiosity and knowledge about things, eye contact, flirtatious banter, dancing, kindness and empathy, creativity and getting outside the comfort zone, and knowing it's a waste of time to worry about things that ultimately won't destroy your life.

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Inline skating, Running, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

For years, I had had a wickedly intelligent, adventurous, and well traveled Siamese cat. Still miss that awesome chica!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The Sunshine State, Brooklyn, Mozambique fish market, places with decent music, airports (people watching!). In DC: Rock Creek trails, Grillfish, Dukem, Georgetown waterfront, Black Cat

College

University of Florida, Gainesville, FL

Favorite things

All kinds of music (except holiday themed), experimental theatre, live bands, frequent flier miles, beach, groupons (especially for spas!), cooking with others, a good book, great spelling, laughing so hard people around us wonder what's up?

For fun

Painting, writing, gardening, live music, seafood or Ethiopian food, traveling, theatre, hanging with big and small cats (Siamese and cheetahs are faves), rearranging furniture in hotel rooms just to make the staff wonder: why didn't I get this memo?

Last read

"Chasing Chaos: A Decade In and Out of Humanitarian Aid;" several mysteries set overseas, bunch of articles on wildlife poaching/trafficking, The Economist, my travel itineraries



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Research Analyst/International Project Manager
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Am a mix of Italian, Native American, Ukrainian, Irish. Raised in Hispanic and Haitian culture, and lived in developing countries. I feel demographically boxed in by the categories Match offers... ;)
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Portuguese English, Other
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral